Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: firefox help

  1. #1
    Poster BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    598
    when i open a new tab in Firefox it opens up to a black page, does anyone know how i can set it to open to a site? so for example when i open up a new tab i want it to open up to Google. if anyone can help please give instructions. thanks

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    backlash's Avatar usenet lover
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    in your dreams
    Posts
    2,167
    if you middle click (scroll wheel) over your home icon it will open a new tab to your home page.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    598
    hey thanks man that helped alot.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    backlash's Avatar usenet lover
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    in your dreams
    Posts
    2,167
    I use that every day.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    sear's Avatar Feeling Clamy BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Hmm...
    Posts
    3,018
    Or you could set it to always open on the homepage.

    Tools> Options> Tabbed Browsing> User Interface> Then under New Tab Button it will ask you what to do "when loading new tabs, load the" then make a selection out from the drop down menu.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    sear's Avatar Feeling Clamy BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Hmm...
    Posts
    3,018
    If you mean me JP then yes I'm sure. I haven't used explorer for at least a year, but I am using the "Tabbrowser Preferences" add-on which may change things.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    kirktrix's Avatar Killing Zone BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Proxima Centauri
    Posts
    1,085
    Quote Originally Posted by sear View Post
    If you mean me JP then yes I'm sure. I haven't used explorer for at least a year, but I am using the "Tabbrowser Preferences" add-on which may change things.
    I thought you are using higher version of Firefox...try to find that option in my browser and no luck.... but now i understand thanks...
    "Death is the result of weakness. The strong are the only ones who survive."

    I am prepared to die, but there is no cause for which I am prepared to kill.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •