Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Account disabled of inactivity...

  1. #1
    ZedZedZed's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sahara
    Posts
    206
    Well, if one´s account gets disabled of inactivity, and you join the site again. Will you be banned or disabled again?
    Because you have had an account formerly...

    This may be different from tracker to tracker... what about ftn?

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,628
    Surely not. Any FAQs that I've read have no issues with that whatsoever.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Poster BT Rep: +13BT Rep +13BT Rep +13
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    683
    Some trackers may prevent you from signing up again if you still have their old cookies stored in your browser but that's more a technical issue than anything else. Your account wasn't banned but pruned because of inactivity and I've never heard of any tracker that specifically forbids you to create a new one.

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    States
    Posts
    31
    Some torrent sites request you notify the admins so they can reactivate your account .. however that would be specified in the terms / FAQ's

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    its one of those, what site are you refering to questions?

    our site used to have a really long purge time, we disabled the account but left the account in the database. we never deleted the accounts.
    ______________________________________________

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    psxcite's Avatar Pimpilicious Penguin
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Pimpin' in the South Pole
    Posts
    739
    Bitme and BitmeTv are like that. They keep purged accounts in their DB for a looooong time.
    "Dude, where's my rar?"

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    Quote Originally Posted by psxcite View Post
    Bitme and BitmeTv are like that. They keep purged accounts in their DB for a looooong time.
    they keep disabled accounts, purge means getting rid of them
    ______________________________________________

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    Quote Originally Posted by seppypom View Post
    its one of those, what site are you refering to questions?

    our site used to have a really long purge time, we disabled the account but left the account in the database. we never deleted the accounts.
    We do the same on my site.

    When a user contacts us on irc or wherever we normally just re-enable the account for them.
    (I ussually change their password so they have to recover it by the email address they used on the account. Which ussually proves they were the original account holder.)

    I would imagine most sites would just re-enable them if the accounts are still on the db.
    And even if they dont you werent really banned so I dont see an issue why you wouldnt/shouldnt be allowed a new account.

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    ZedZedZed's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sahara
    Posts
    206
    Thanks for your replies

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    carinio's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Cordoba
    Age
    35
    Posts
    29
    all the trackers disable the inactive accounts, usually for a month

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •