Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: The right audio codec for me?

  1. #1
    Acid_death69's Avatar confuddled?!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hudders' / Middlesbrough
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,155
    Hi, i recently installed the latest windows explorer on my pc but its now not letting me hear audio when i go on youtube and other stream sites. I can still play my music andstuff like thaht but i cant hear anything that's off the web. Any one have any ideas?

    My name is Dan for the people who care!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Install flash player or browser plugins ? You mean Windows Internet Explorer right .


    http://www.plugins.com/browser/


    This is the codec pack I use :


    http://www.free-codecs.com/download/...Codec_Pack.htm
    Last edited by peat moss; 11-18-2007 at 04:00 PM.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Acid_death69's Avatar confuddled?!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hudders' / Middlesbrough
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,155
    yerr, thast the one i aint hearing anything will try that and see what happens

    the first link you gave me im not about:s just trying the second one

    sorry that didnt work either:s i just checked my control panel and went into sounds and audio devices and it said that i have no audio device. What should i do?
    Last edited by Acid_death69; 11-18-2007 at 04:10 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

    My name is Dan for the people who care!

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Oh ok lets be clear on what you installed eg: a browser or an Operating System ? It sounds like you need drivers for your sound card or onboard device .

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Acid_death69's Avatar confuddled?!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hudders' / Middlesbrough
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,155
    i installed the browser, yerr thats what i thought, i tried getting hold of realtek ac97 but when half way thorugh my pc just restarts

    My name is Dan for the people who care!

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    I'd use a program to " id " my sound device like SisoftSandra or Belarc but sounds like you have onboard sound ? Thats easy to fix tho even if you don't have your mobo or Windows install disk . Most drivers are on the net, a quick one two click and your sorted .

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Acid_death69's Avatar confuddled?!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hudders' / Middlesbrough
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,155
    Well like i said in the other thread i have done a system restore i'll just ise something else to browse the web seen as internet explorer isnt up to the task. Thanks anyway

    My name is Dan for the people who care!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •