Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Vectoral box shuts down uTorrent??

  1. #1
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    146
    everytime i check on my Vectoral it has turned off uTorrent. wtf?

    i turned off the screensaver so now when i look at the Remote Desktop window i see the seedbox desktop with uTorrent apparently running in the tray, but when i click on the icon in the tray it disappears and if i open uTorrent again it is evident that it was shut down. what is going on?

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    BANNED BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Web 5.1
    Age
    78
    Posts
    2,108
    I KNOW WTF!!! the same been happening to me, i have to manually turn it back on every time i exit remote connection cause it automatically shuts utorrent down so webui shuts down.

    so basically I have left remote connection running.... but im gonna have to turn off my computer. Vectoral better fix this problem by the time I wake up.
    Last edited by WarrenBuffet; 12-11-2007 at 02:54 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    I despise trading BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by zaa730 View Post
    I KNOW WTF!!! the same been happening to me, i have to manually turn it back on every time i exit remote connection cause it automatically shuts utorrent down so webui shuts down.

    so basically I have left remote connection running.... but im gonna have to turn off my computer. Vectoral better fix this problem by the time I wake up.
    " No seedboxes ATM, maybe someone could help me out"

    Nice sig.

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    BANNED BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Web 5.1
    Age
    78
    Posts
    2,108
    um..... well I meant to write I need additional boxes

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    Zaman's Avatar Smoker BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    37
    Bad News

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    146
    my problem is it does this even if i leave Remote Desktop running. i'm testing right now to see if i can prevent it by not minimizing the Remote Desktop window. fucking annoying

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    this has been happening to me too....starting about 24 hours ago.

    infact, right now, I can't login to my box. is something up with vectoral and seedboxes?

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    puckface's Avatar Unknown Pleasures BT Rep: +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    I'm Fucking Lost
    Posts
    1,850
    One word.

    Linux
    Go Leafs Go.

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    stoi's Avatar BCG Owner BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    4,288
    have to inform you that mine is fine, so not sure whats going on.

    and i am on debian so its not linux problem

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    well vectoral box with windows 2003 web and never had that problem or any like in the 6 months I've had them. And glad to see you around again stoi. I know I'm late with the wb.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •