Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 50

Thread: How to avoid disk overloaded in seedbox

  1. #1
    fstokebanget's Avatar j-e-ib BT Rep: +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    planet torrent
    Posts
    1,278
    I'm using utorrent with win 2003 in hosting-ie Raptor VPS, and often I see disk overloaded in utorrent. How can I avoid this. I found on google that I have to change the option diskio.write_queue_size, but I cannot find that parameter in utorrent advance option. Then how can I avoid disk overloaded in utorrent. I know this is because I'm using Win 2003, it eats the resource a lot. But I'm new in using seedbox, must learn a little bit longer b4 decide to use Linux


    thanks

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    Squizzle's Avatar (""\(O.o)/"")
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    317
    The disk overloaded thing usually settles down after a few minutes of adding a new torrent.

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    fstokebanget's Avatar j-e-ib BT Rep: +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    planet torrent
    Posts
    1,278
    so it's normal ?
    because I never use utorrent and windows b4
    b4 using seedbox I'm using azureus on mac

    wonder why the connection speed is so unstable, is it because I'm using VPS and not a dedibox on hosting-ie ?

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    I have the same problem when downloading @ high speeds :/
    zOMG I´m on Abraxas´ ignore list. My life is over!



  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    90
    Try these settings this what i use

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    fstokebanget's Avatar j-e-ib BT Rep: +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    planet torrent
    Posts
    1,278
    thanks STEViEAR, I'll try your settings, but my VPS only has 512MB, could I still set to override automatic cache size manually to 512MB ?

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    Squizzle's Avatar (""\(O.o)/"")
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    317
    Yeah you're never going to get the same consistancy with a VPS as you are with a dedicated machine to be honest, I've never used a VPS and probably never will.

    I've always used linux on seedboxes also, usually CentOS with GNOME vncserver installed, never had problems.

    If I'm not leeching anything then I can easily seed at 11MB/s, though leeching while seeding can put pressure on the hard drive.

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    90
    Quote Originally Posted by Squizzle View Post

    If I'm not leeching anything then I can easily seed at 11MB/s, though leeching while seeding can put pressure on the hard drive.
    Yeah same here. HDD cant keep up with the download speed thats why the disk overload. Only way to really stop is to upgrade your HDD to a faster one. Which is what i will be doing end of this month

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    Quote Originally Posted by STEViEAR View Post
    Only way to really stop is to upgrade your HDD to a faster one
    You can always cap your download speed too

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    fstokebanget's Avatar j-e-ib BT Rep: +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    planet torrent
    Posts
    1,278
    STEViEAR, are you using VPS also or a dedicated one ?

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •