Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sending Sms With Trillion 1.0

  1. #1
    echidna's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Vladivostok
    Posts
    397
    i just started using trillian instant messenger

    so far so good [i deals with yahoo, AIM, MSN, ICQ & IRC all from one interface]

    aparently it can send SMS to mobile phones via ICQ

    but i can't find out how? or work it out myself

    can anyone help?

    thanx in advance

    e

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    well i dun no in which country u live, but here in holland its simple: u cant SMS via internet......... all providers here have blocked SMS trough all centers they dont have an (financial) agreement with..........

    and on the other hand.......... the SMS via ICQ havent even worked 4 the last month or 3 (couldnt even get sent )
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    yeah, the sms in the uk seems to have stopped working aswell, i used to be able to send loads a day, now none work

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    Originally posted by Livy@25 July 2003 - 01:23
    yeah, the sms in the uk seems to have stopped working aswell, i used to be able to send loads a day, now none work
    well DUH!!!!! fone companies dun make a profit on them, so y should they????

    (hmmmmmm...............guess we should all jus copy windows, maybe ms will stop makin that shit then )
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    suppose, but i get 5 free texts a day for life. and its 5p after that.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    echidna's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Vladivostok
    Posts
    397
    well that all sound sucky

    the telcos here have doubled the price of SMS
    but last time i had looked [about 10 months ago] ICQ didn't have australia supported [now they list all three main companies]

    i just want to know how to send with trillian so that i can give it a try

    if it works it'll be great if it doesn't then nothing has changed

    anyone else using trillian? [it's great for IM]

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    240
    Get ICQ and also try SMS Pup

    They both work for me

    Dave

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •