Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Windows Xp Pro

  1. #1
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Hey! i was wondering if someone could tell me a file to download and how to put it on a cd! so that i can use it just like a windows XP PRO disk.....can you tell me how many bytes the file is so i know i am getting the RIGHT ONE before i reformat or something lol and i also need to know how to put it onto a cd...ive never put software onto a cd
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    sparsely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    If you have eMule, download this ShareReactor release. It's a bin & cue. You can burn it with Alcohol 120%, Nero,
    or orther programs. There are many posts here about how to burn .bins & .cues.

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    I have adaptec easy cd creator 4..will that work..and i need to use a data cd thing right? and like i will just burn the iso and cue files to the cd?
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    And how the hell am i supposed to download that?
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    sparsely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    You need eMule, eDonkey, or Overnet to use those quicklinks on ShareReactor.
    Easy CD Creator won't burn a .bin,
    unless you convert it to an .iso, which is really just a waste of time. Use Nero or Alcohol 120% (the best, IMO).

    Since you seem to not have eMule or any of the other Donkey network file-sharing apps, you may be able
    to find a hash for it somewhere, to download it on Kazaa, but it'll probably get corrupted sometime during the
    process.

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    So i would have to get emule and nero....what if i HAVE the cd already..can i make a copy?
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    sparsely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    You've got an XP Pro CD?
    Yeah, you can make a copy. I would use CloneCD to do it, then you can burn another copy.
    The problem with that is, unless you have a Corporate CD, which I doubt you do, then XP Pro will still have to
    be activated. If you have The Corporate version, all you need is a key.

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    well i have my friends xp home cd..which is good enough for my friends..and like i have the key for it and i activated it on my friends and it works fine...but my friend knew some guy that had a real pro cd that was awsome and didnt need a key or nothin...lol but he lost it..so we are stuck with his gateway home cd..but its ok...do i just download clone cd and make a copy?
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Edit
    Last edited by Ninjastyle; 10-11-2006 at 05:33 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •