Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Finally > Mac Run in PC :D

  1. #1
    LoKaLiRi's Avatar n00b BT Rep: +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,076


    After Some Search , i found this way to run Mac on any PC

    there are 2 way to install Mac in our PC

    First Way :.:.: ( dont run successfully for some users , second way is advised )

    >> 1- Minnium Requriments
    *MotherBoard support sse2 or sse3 ( if u dont know , download this appz for the whole info for your PC , CPUZ )
    * CD-Rom or DVD-R
    * First Hard Disk that we use ( installed on it windows or Lunix )
    * Minnium Ram : 256 mb

    >> Appz that we will use
    * WinRar >> download here
    * File dd-0.3 >> download here
    * WMI Administrative Tools >> dont need it if u have 2 Hard Disk in your PC
    download here
    * The Important File > MAC Source , tiger-x86.tar.bz2 , Download here

    Ok all we got all we need

    1 - extract tiger-x86.tar.bz2 and dd-0.3.zip ( anywhere )( i extracted them in c:/ ) ( Files : dd.exe , Diskio.dll , ddchanges.txt , Copying.txt )



    2 - using WMI Administrative Tools :

    *after install in in your pc > do this

    Start -> Programs -> WMI Tools -> WMI Object Browser


    *after it open we make sure that ( root\CIMV2 ) is wrote under ( connect to
    namespace) after this we press ok


    * Search for "Win32_ComputerSystem.Name" and click on it

    * from the new menu , choose " Win32_SystemPartitions.PartComponent "

    * at the right menu , click in "Drive Device ID (Disk #1, Partition #0, ....etc) "

    * and click in " Go to Object "

    * after this click on ^^ " Associations " to see the Best for ur Hard Disk

    * and u must found (Win32_LogicalDisk.DeviceID=C:) if u dont find it search

    in the another Drive Device ID

    * this is the Hard disk named "D" that u will setup Mac on it

    * Every Hard Disk have a number for " PHYSICALDRIVE " if the second Disk

    that you will install Mac on it , so u should see this :

    " (Win32_DiskDrive.DeviceID=\\\\.\\PHYSICALDRIVE1″)"

    * save the Device ID , we will need it soon

    *-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-* >>>>>>

    3 - Open appz < DD > ,
    start > Run > cmd





    this window u will see



    write this command



    then wrote :



    then



    * " c:\tiger-x86-flat.img " is the address for MAc image that i have in My c:/

    and for DeviceID is " o\\.\PhysicalDrive1 "

    > then we will feel that Dos is stopped but dont worry leave it for about 15 min )



    when it finished u will see the records :



    then shutdown ur computer now and unplung ur primary Disk ( which has windows OS ) and plug your second disk ( which we will install mac on it )

    >>>>>>>>>>>>
    Last edited by ChelSea; 01-06-2008 at 12:58 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    angryghost's Avatar Get In Ma BELLY! BT Rep: +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,381
    This is AWESOME!!! Ive always wanted to run mac on my laptop thnx Chelsea this is really great info. Have you gotten it to work? any glitches?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    angryghost's Avatar Get In Ma BELLY! BT Rep: +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,381
    This is AWESOME!!! Ive always wanted to run mac on my laptop thnx Chelsea this is really great info. Have you gotten it to work? any glitches?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    LoKaLiRi's Avatar n00b BT Rep: +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,076
    3 - Open appz < DD > ,
    start > Run > cmd





    this window u will see



    write this command



    then wrote :



    then



    * " c:\tiger-x86-flat.img " is the address for MAc image that i have in My c:/

    and for DeviceID is " o\\.\PhysicalDrive1 "

    > then we will feel that Dos is stopped but dont worry leave it for about 15 min )



    when it finished u will see the records :



    then shutdown ur computer now and unplung ur primary Disk ( which has windows OS ) and plug your second disk ( which we will install mac on it )

    >>>>>>>>>>>>

    the next step : Darwin-x86 :

    if u see this screen so be happy if not press F9 or F8 for Boot Menu :



    some shourtcuts

    For Safe Mode -x
    For Single User Mode -s
    For Verbose Mode -v
    Ignore boot configuration file -f

    type " ? " if u want more info



    u will now see Darwin startup options help page1 > press " Space " to go to the next page



    after u go to page 2 press "Q" to exit the Help pages

    Next Step : OS X x86

    u will see this >>>




    Loading Menu





    Logon Menu ( if it ask u for Password type this " bovinity "





    Desktop !!!



    this is System information



    P.s : i dont use vmaware , this is in my PC




    First Way ended

    Last edited by ChelSea; 01-06-2008 at 01:14 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Polarbear's Avatar deep funk BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    behind the turntables
    Age
    46
    Posts
    3,658
    and then buy a mac and see mac os x running fast and without errors

    good luck with drivers and software updates.

    seriously: i've read a lot of topics about people using hackintosh - most of them gave up after a while.

    mac os x is implemented perfectly in the known mac hardware. it was coded exaclty for macs.

    you will only be able to run a crippled and slow version on a pc.

    even a old and slow mac will run it faster than any new pc.


    read what experiences people made in the brokenstones forum.

    if you want to run mac os x - buy a mac.
    Last edited by Polarbear; 01-07-2008 at 09:38 AM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Outside of the ubergeek status points this might garner...what's the point?

    I'll assume (with no good reason) that the OS runs fine but what does it bring to the table that XP or Vista doesn't?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Polarbear's Avatar deep funk BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    behind the turntables
    Age
    46
    Posts
    3,658
    Quote Originally Posted by clocker View Post
    Outside of the ubergeek status points this might garner...what's the point?

    I'll assume (with no good reason) that the OS runs fine but what does it bring to the table that XP or Vista doesn't?
    well i can't tell you, because i don't know xp or vista.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Quote Originally Posted by Polarbear View Post
    well i can't tell you, because i don't know xp or vista.
    It'd be nice if ChelSea would set up a PC to dual boot and provide some comparisons using the same hardware.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    LoKaLiRi's Avatar n00b BT Rep: +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55BT Rep +55
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,076
    i dont use mac now . but i know it's better to buy a mac , i admitted i have some errors

    but i try to find solutions for it now

    so be relax

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    BANNED BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    260
    I really hate macs ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •