Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Star Trek Elite Force Ii Need Help

  1. #1
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    hi guys help me out:

    I downloaded Star.Trek.Elite.Force.II.DEViANCE.CD1.X-Gamers.ShareReactor.bin (630,594KB) and Star.Trek.Elite.Force.II.DEViANCE.CD2.X-Gamers.ShareReactor.bin (695,715KB), burned em to disks. The first disk installed fine, then I was prompted to put in the second disk. I put the second disk in the drive, ready to continue, pressed "ok", but the error message keeps coming back "Please insert disk 2"!!!

    I search the net for patches for this, but apparently there is none and apparently i am not alone on this issue. Guys help me out?

  2. Games   -   #2
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    mmm guys a lil help?

  3. Games   -   #3
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    hello anybody?!

  4. Games   -   #4
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    Nobody is playing Elite Force II?? wow you guys dont know what you are missing...

    it's a kickass game and I CANT PLAY IT!!!! grrr

  5. Games   -   #5
    Yes I play it. Single player is actually fun and it's got a pretty good storyline. The game worked fine for me dunno what you are doing wrong.

  6. Games   -   #6
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    which files you got? i am gonna download again

  7. Games   -   #7
    I don't know. I downloaded it when it was first leaked.

  8. Games   -   #8
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    any one else help??!!

  9. Games   -   #9
    imported_The__One
    Guest
    Dude, I got the exact same files you did (only I got them off emule...) and I burned and installed just fine. I had the same problem when I downloaded Unreal Tournament 2003 off kazaa....I'm afraid U'll have to get another copy to be able to install properly

    However, if you really want to play the game, there is a way to install the files:

    -First copy all the contents of CD 1 to a folder (say C:\EF_CD1)

    -Then copy all contents of CD2 to another folder

    -Now run the setup.exe file from the CD1 folder

    -when the installation comes to the point where you need to insert CD2, do not close the istallation window, just minimize it, go to the CD1 folder, delete all it's contents (or move them to a diffrent folder) and copy all the CD2 contents to the CD1 folder. So you'll have the second CD's contents inside the folder from wich you ran setup.exe (the CD1 folder). This is very important!

    -Now try to continue the installation...if it works, then U are a lucky guy, cause there are usually several corrupt files

    Hope this helps, since it's a hell of a game, I just beat it yesterday

  10. Games   -   #10
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    Originally posted by The__One@2 August 2003 - 00:11
    Dude, I got the exact same files you did (only I got them off emule...) and I burned and installed just fine. I had the same problem when I downloaded Unreal Tournament 2003 off kazaa....I'm afraid U'll have to get another copy to be able to install properly

    However, if you really want to play the game, there is a way to install the files:

    -First copy all the contents of CD 1 to a folder (say C:\EF_CD1)

    -Then copy all contents of CD2 to another folder

    -Now run the setup.exe file from the CD1 folder

    -when the installation comes to the point where you need to insert CD2, do not close the istallation window, just minimize it, go to the CD1 folder, delete all it's contents (or move them to a diffrent folder) and copy all the CD2 contents to the CD1 folder. So you'll have the second CD's contents inside the folder from wich you ran setup.exe (the CD1 folder). This is very important!

    -Now try to continue the installation...if it works, then U are a lucky guy, cause there are usually several corrupt files

    Hope this helps, since it's a hell of a game, I just beat it yesterday
    wow great idea. But that's what I did. Well not "exactly". I used ISObuster to extract stuff to 2 folders and installed from my harddrive. exept I copies everything in folder 2 to folder 1 when the disk 2 is required and i just overwrote everything... is that so different from your method???!!

    but anyways thx for the tip i'll try again...



    P.S. hey dude I got the files off of emule too DUDE. B) (maybe you downloaded it off of me )

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •