Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Remote Desktop Connection

  1. #1
    Blood-Ties's Avatar Blood Ties BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    251
    can any one tell me how I can use Remote Desktop Connection , please

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    Poster BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    99
    use default version in Windows.






  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    Barbarossa's Avatar mostly harmless
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Over here!
    Posts
    19,631
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood-Ties View Post
    can any one tell me how I can use Remote Desktop Connection , please
    Describe what you want to do. Do you want to connect to someone else's PC, or do you want someone else to connect to your PC.

    Also, what sort of network are you on, and do you have any firewalls, etc.

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    Blood-Ties's Avatar Blood Ties BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    251
    Quote Originally Posted by Barbarossa View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood-Ties View Post
    can any one tell me how I can use Remote Desktop Connection , please
    Describe what you want to do. Do you want to connect to someone else's PC, or do you want someone else to connect to your PC.

    Also, what sort of network are you on, and do you have any firewalls, etc.
    thanks a lot for your replay

    I want connect to my home pc from from my work , I do not have any firewalls , I have windows xp .

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    seh's Avatar ______________ BT Rep: +12BT Rep +12BT Rep +12
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    350
    Quote Originally Posted by diddymac6499 View Post
    dl tight vnc
    I also use tight VNC, works great.
    Just run the server at home, set ur pw. Use the viewer at work and log in with ur ip and pw!


  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    Blood-Ties's Avatar Blood Ties BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    251
    Quote Originally Posted by seh View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by diddymac6499 View Post
    dl tight vnc
    I also use tight VNC, works great.
    Just run the server at home, set ur pw. Use the viewer at work and log in with ur ip and pw!
    thanks a lot for your replay

    I will try it , and if any one know about Remote Desktop Connection , please
    Explain it for me , and thanks a lot anyway

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    Charles Lindbergh's Avatar one of the good guys BT Rep: +13BT Rep +13BT Rep +13
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Air forces
    Posts
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood-Ties View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by seh View Post
    I also use tight VNC, works great.
    Just run the server at home, set ur pw. Use the viewer at work and log in with ur ip and pw!
    thanks a lot for your replay

    I will try it , and if any one know about Remote Desktop Connection , please
    Explain it for me , and thanks a lot anyway
    Hi Blood-Ties !!!

    Your problems can be solved in 1 min. Just open this page and read it.

    Regards !!!
    Everything is relative.
    Only movement is absolutely.

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    I've been using LogMeIn Hamachi lately and it's pretty nifty. It doesn't require much configuration compared to other VNC servers and has web based access to your server once logged in.

    https://secure.logmein.com/products/...pn.asp?lang=en

    I think there's a free version too..

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    Cruel's Avatar I'm steak! BT Rep: +24BT Rep +24BT Rep +24BT Rep +24BT Rep +24
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Where I'm not the food
    Age
    13
    Posts
    445
    I'm using realVNC atm it's great to, many options you can look at when you have the time but if you have no time just set a password.
    Presenting your royal highness, our illustrious King Cruel the XIII, self-proclaimed lord of the lemurs, et cetera, et cetera, hooray, everybody.
    Four months and I'm living your dream.
    Silly Rabbit Dreams Are For Kids

  10. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #10
    Yinon's Avatar Pointless line BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Planet Teegeeack
    Posts
    349
    I you're new to this kind of stuff, I suggest you use Logmein.com. it's really simple, all you have to do is install their free software, and you can access your desktop from anywhere in the world.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •