Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Nod32 uses 90% of the CPU?

  1. #1
    BANNED BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,931

    Unsure

    Hey guys,
    I have installed Nod32 3.0.612.0,
    But some times, the pc slows down and the reason of it is that Nod32 start using A LOT of the CPU and i have no idea y it uses so much,
    it don't do that all the time..
    when i disable "real-time file system protection" in Nod32, it stops using that CPU..
    any idea of how to fix this irritating problem?
    thx

    -OmaRin0

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    HMthePM's Avatar woweee BT Rep: +17BT Rep +17BT Rep +17BT Rep +17
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    395
    I am using nod32 2.7
    Doesnt ever give me any kind of trouble.
    Can it be cause of high compressed rar files?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    DyNast's Avatar What's My Age Again? BT Rep: +20BT Rep +20BT Rep +20BT Rep +20
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    831
    What OS do you use?
    Google

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    fOrUmAs's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Zagreb
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,420
    i also useing 3.0.612.0 with no problem here

    maybe he just automatic scan some system files or something


    http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    I think its one of the faster ones I'v used , checking for updates ?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    BANNED BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,931
    I'm using Windows XP... i just discovered that nod32 was checking alone every 60 mins for update, maybe that's the cause of it!

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    pureheart's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    132
    Just change it, Avast is pretty much good than Nod, tried both of them.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    BEGINER's Avatar NOOB BT Rep: +20BT Rep +20BT Rep +20BT Rep +20
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In house
    Posts
    338
    Quote Originally Posted by pureheart View Post
    Just change it, Avast is pretty much good than Nod, tried both of them.
    I also use Avast and i am extremely pleased,so if you try,you will be pleased surley
    Sorry for my bad English
    And i hope that i will give some trackers,but for free,because im non-trader...
    Invites wich i have,i will give for free

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i'd say stick w/ the 2.7s. 3.0 nod decided to implement some more anti-pirating stuff in the newest versions

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    dpr's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    30
    i'm using NOD32 since December and I don't have problems with viruses.And the CPU speed is not affected
    Imagination is more important than knowledge

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •