Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: How do you increase your ratio?

Aeyen's Avatar Poster

Question Mark

Hello there, it may sound noobish, I mean, I know how to increase ratios, just that I want to know what you guys out there do. I'm interested to see how fellow torrenters are doing it.

Me, I just do the basic, I just seed and upload a few .isos and .csos if it's a game site
    Demonoid all the way

2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    grimms's Avatar Excuse Me? BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Combination of uploading new torrents that members may like, partial seeding, and most important just seeding period for long periods of time.

Excuse Me?
    Didn't Think So!

3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Aeyen's Avatar Poster
    How do you do partial seeding? I'm sorry because I'm still kind of new at this
    Demonoid all the way

4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    sleepyy's Avatar Old-Fashioned BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Either seed files you have already downloaded from another tracker somewhere else. Or when you click to add the torrent in utorrent a screen should apear with lots of ticks click on select none and just tick a few of the files and click ok thats partial seeding remember popular files are very good games/xxx and the hyped new movies due for release these will help you keep a good ratio even if you download the whole lot a good xxx you can seed forever people always download them
    Last edited by sleepyy; 02-01-2008 at 02:47 PM.

5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    torrentgeek's Avatar Asta La Vista Baby BT Rep: +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30
    Quote Originally Posted by Aeyen View Post
    Hello there, it may sound noobish, I mean, I know how to increase ratios, just that I want to know what you guys out there do. I'm interested to see how fellow torrenters are doing it.

Me, I just do the basic, I just seed and upload a few .isos and .csos if it's a game site

I leave my computer for long hours...

6. BitTorrent   -   #6