Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: newbie here! have a few questions

ok, so i have an acct on giganews, and i just purchased newsbin

i searched newzleech for the .nzb's I want, now what? can someone give me a retard proof walkthru from here? I think I came a decent way on my own, but I sure could use some advice on how to use newsbin and everything else.

THanks,

-Z

2. Newsgroups   -   #2
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Have you downloaded a client yet?

If not, download Grabit. There is a tutorial here - https://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/f-new...e-grabit-69159

Let us know if you have any troubles.

yo

3. Newsgroups   -   #3
    MultiForce's Avatar Poster
    Quote Originally Posted by zevfinder View Post
    ok, so i have an acct on giganews, and i just purchased newsbin

i searched newzleech for the .nzb's I want, now what? can someone give me a retard proof walkthru from here? I think I came a decent way on my own, but I sure could use some advice on how to use newsbin and everything else.

THanks,

-Z
    Since you already bought Newsbin you can forget about Grabit. Grabit is nice but I think Newsbin is more "proffesional"

http://help.newsbin.com/index.php/Main_Page

http://tutorials.newsbin.com/

There's a bunch of info here on setup etc.

4. Newsgroups   -   #4
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Read that as "Newzbin" account.

yo

5. Newsgroups   -   #5
    cool, thanks guys, im gonna give it a shot when i get home, do u have to open up any ports on a router or something?

i isntalled it quick here at work and i opened the nzb files and it says pending (for about 2 hours now)

how long does it usually take to download, etc

thanks for the help!

-Z

6. Newsgroups   -   #6
    cool, thanks guys, im gonna give it a shot when i get home, do u have to open up any ports on a router or something?

i isntalled it quick here at work and i opened the nzb files and it says pending (for about 2 hours now)

how long does it usually take to download, etc

thanks for the help!