Thread: Is there a SCC of the NZB sites?

Hey,

I'm new to usenet but not new to private trackers. I'm a member of a bunch and SCC seems to have the best pre-times. I was wondering if there is a NZB site with good pretimes (for TV) as well? I know you can download directly from the newsgroups but thats a pain in the ass in GrabIt because you have to select each file. And I rather use alt.binz and NZBPlayer anyway. Thanks.

- Tom

2. Newsgroups   -   #2
    I think you'll find this very site is pretty much spot on mate.

With WHiCKWiRE and towerblocks on the case I rarely have to worry about flicking about anywhere else for new stuff to be quite honest.

3. Newsgroups   -   #3
    singing_sol's Avatar ftn lover!!! BT Rep: +18BT Rep +18BT Rep +18BT Rep +18
    u'll know soon man just wait for one more month for activation

4. Newsgroups   -   #4
    Quote Originally Posted by singing_sol View Post
    u'll know soon man just wait for one more month for activation
    I have no idea what you mean.

5. Newsgroups   -   #5
    kyuuchi's Avatar <O.O> BT Rep: +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40
    Quote Originally Posted by coollettuce View Post
    Hey,

I'm new to usenet but not new to private trackers. I'm a member of a bunch and SCC seems to have the best pre-times. I was wondering if there is a NZB site with good pretimes (for TV) as well? I know you can download directly from the newsgroups but thats a pain in the ass in GrabIt because you have to select each file. And I rather use alt.binz and NZBPlayer anyway. Thanks.

- Tom
    FST NZB index is really good. If a file is posted on newsgroup, then you can expect it to be here very soon, and its fairy fast. I've posted few nzb myself, and its not easy beating others at posting nzb on this board.

Also I think singing_sol is referring to BT Invite section of the board. But of course, you don't want any torrent sites.

6. Newsgroups   -   #6
    Poster BT Rep: +1