Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Trouble with Port Forwarding =\

  1. #1
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Age
    27
    Posts
    152
    I'm normally pretty experienced with stuff like this. At my mom's we had no trouble forwarding port for various things. Our ISP there was Roadrunner. I recently moved to my dad's house, and I cannot seem to forward the proper ports for the life of me.

    I'm sure it's something easy and stupid I'm forgetting or overlooking, but I can't figure it out for the life of me. Is it possible it could just be issues with the ISP? Thanks for any help.
    Last edited by Stevis; 02-26-2008 at 08:35 PM.
    Sig goes here.

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    Lick the router, and put some facial cabbage baggage hair on it.

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Age
    27
    Posts
    152
    I

    uh

    what
    Sig goes here.

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    grimms's Avatar Excuse Me? BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3,366
    Go to Portforward.com and also make sure to have the make and model number of your router handy, you'll be able to properly configure and forward your port there. Also in XP go to start/run/type: CMD/ now at the msdos screen type ipconfig /all to get all your ip address and default gateway info as well.

    edit: Thats if you don't already know your IP Address and Default Gateway.
    Last edited by grimms; 02-26-2008 at 08:29 PM.

    Excuse Me?
    Didn't Think So!





  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    SgtMajor's Avatar Shut up u Lovely Boi BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    5,286
    Way to go to give port scanners something to play with

    What's your address btw, and what time will you be out tonight?
    Yes Sir, I'm Right On It!!

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    grimms's Avatar Excuse Me? BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3,366
    You should remove those screen shots if that is your real IP info. You'll have alot of trouble if you don't. I don't think you want get hacked do you?

    Excuse Me?
    Didn't Think So!





  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    SenorBubbz's Avatar /_.-..-._\ BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    1,246
    That's all exactly right... EXCEPT the DNS.
    Get the DNS number fom your ISP. Tell them you have to forward the ports to your Xbox 360 and they will tell you the DNS.

    After you get the correct DNS, try the same exact thing and it should work.
    o hai

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    9NINE's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    358
    this problem always arises from router

    check your router type, and add your port number (at NAPT )to open it

    Quote Originally Posted by SgtMajor View Post
    Way to go to give port scanners something to play with

    What's your address btw, and what time will you be out tonight?
    add me to the list sgtMajor
    Last edited by 9NINE; 02-26-2008 at 08:33 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Age
    27
    Posts
    152
    I didn't think it hurt to tell someone what your local IP was
    Sig goes here.

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    slimdogp's Avatar Token White Kid BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    465
    Turn off all firewalls! Make sure windows firewall is off, as well as all third party software. Reboot and test again, if it fixes the problem, then try to troubleshoot your firewall(s) to allow this torrent activity but still provide you with some level of protection.

    Try giving yourself a static ip outside the dhcp range. For example, make the router give DHCP leases from .100 > .107 and then assign yourself ip .110 .. I can't give a reason why to do this, other than thats how I've always done it, and seen it done.

    I also run dd-wrt firmware on my router, and I have no issues. It should be as simple as you are making it.

    Good luck!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •