Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: how to find fps when play game?

  1. #1
    kayvanblue's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +11BT Rep +11BT Rep +11
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Tehran-iran(toronto)
    Age
    35
    Posts
    533
    how do you find fps in game and why is it so important to you guys?
    sorry for noobness

  2. Games   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    I used to use FRAPS: http://www.google.ca/search?q=fraps

    Dunno if there's a new program that people are using now.

  3. Games   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Age
    32
    Posts
    555
    there's usually an option in the game menu to display FPS on screen as you play. You may also have to type in a code. Google it

  4. Games   -   #4
    ajsi's Avatar think twice... BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,393
    cg_drawfps 1 is the most known console command for show fps's

  5. Games   -   #5
    i use xfire for it its inbuild
    and its important that whe want to see the best quality

  6. Games   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Nearby
    Posts
    30
    I use fraps as well. Works great.

  7. Games   -   #7
    kondrae's Avatar Trance BT Rep: +19BT Rep +19BT Rep +19BT Rep +19
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    726
    FRAPS is a good simple program, thats what i use; 6mb program

  8. Games   -   #8
    pifpaf's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    233
    i use rivatunner.

  9. Games   -   #9
    F3n1x's Avatar 0x34a BT Rep: +6BT Rep +6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    357
    i use fraps, and in some valve games in console i activate the fps show function.


  10. Games   -   #10
    1000possibleclaws's Avatar BT God BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    4,960
    i can normally guess my fps just by if its lagging or not, but for online steam games ill keep the net_graph on through the console just to make sure my rate won't drop at certain points in a map, or when i change to a crowded server. knowing the exact number isnt really that important imo but for competitive online games you're gonna do better with 60+ fps, depending on how good your monitor is.

    for most games you can pick your settings through trial and error (ie lower them when you notice lag)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •