Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Vista sleep

  1. #1
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Does the "sleep" function work for anybody here?
    It was fine on my old NF4/s939 rig but completely borked on the new Intel rig.

    She goes to sleep just fine but refuses to wake up...just cycles through reboots till I shut it down and restart.
    I liked how fast it woke from sleep- Vista is a pig during normal startup- and would love to get that working again.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    zero0's Avatar ('''')o_0('''') BT Rep: +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    166
    sleep&wake up function doesnt work at all with me on vista


  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Age
    32
    Posts
    555
    works perfect for me. Home Premium 64bit. and you're right, very fast from sleep

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    IdolEyes787's Avatar Persona non grata
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    State of Grace
    Posts
    29,114
    Did quite a bit of rummaging around different sites to try and find a solution with no luck.
    It seems that many people have issues with the sleep function in Vista and most peg it as a driver compatibility issue.Microsoft is working on a fix but nothing at the moment.You options appear to be doing a reinstall,or trying to fix it in power management or bios .None of these will probably solve the problem though.
    Sorry I couldn't offer anything more constructive.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    In a room
    Posts
    115
    Yeah...I got this problem too...really annoying.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    Vista LOL

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tutipute's Avatar I'm Here! BT Rep: +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    411
    I have the same problem with one of the computers... the other works great! really fast resume from stand-by mode!!!

    Next week i am going to investigate it so i'll let you know how it goes...

    For the time being, i still don't have a clue whether it is a hardware problem, software problem (since i use different versions of Vista) or a compatibility problem...

    The configurations are:
    Asus P5N32-E SLI Plus + Antec-True power trio = working
    Asus P4C800 Deluxe + standard PSU = not working

    Gonna solve the mystery in a few days so hang in there!

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Shall await your results with bated breath.

    Don't take too long or I'll asphyxiate.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    sanjana's Avatar Cherish your life... BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Inside my house
    Posts
    474
    In my comp I tried installing the Vista long back and when I try to sleep it will sleep and It will not wakeup as it does in XP...
    I am proud to be a part of this communities.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    escuoop's Avatar ♥♥♥ BT Rep: +6BT Rep +6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    354
    I blamed my PC for that, I never knew that was from Vista
    Last edited by escuoop; 04-05-2008 at 06:15 PM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •