Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Anyone with Vectorals "Smyrna" experiences?

  1. #1
    donvito's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    210
    Title says it all.

    I'm curious, good/bad?

    thanks,
    donvito



  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    Poster BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    149
    hey. Great server with good speeds. i've got fedora 4 running atm and so far havent had one hiccup.

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    fisherman's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +14BT Rep +14BT Rep +14
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Emerald Isle
    Posts
    613
    I've been using Vectoral now for many months and I find them great!

    I've used their Zepher, Renacu and Spyro servers and all had excellent speeds so I gather yours will have very nice speeds too
    Our revenge will be the laughter of our children - Bobby Sands

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    donvito's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    210
    awesome guys!

    glad to hear good things!

    I have another question, i opted for debian etch, and i was thinking about using ktorrent, would this be a good choice?

    I've only had experience with windows server on my lw box months ago, and that was just because i was in a rush I'm fairly familiar with linux so thats not a concern.

    Thanks,
    donvito



  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    TidusBlade's Avatar Watermelon Knight BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Melon Island
    Age
    24
    Posts
    240
    If you get Ktorrent on Debian Etch, I'm pretty sure you'll require the KDE libs, so thats extra RAM used I beilieve. Well, it does have 512MB RAM, so kTorrent shouldn't be a problem though
    They have a WebUI as a plugin too so check that out.

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    donvito's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    210
    Quote Originally Posted by TidusBlade View Post
    If you get Ktorrent on Debian Etch, I'm pretty sure you'll require the KDE libs, so thats extra RAM used I beilieve. Well, it does have 512MB RAM, so kTorrent shouldn't be a problem though
    They have a WebUI as a plugin too so check that out.
    awesome, thanks!

    just fyi, i talked with vectoral today, and they will be setting up all pre-orders this friday, so if you've also been waiting, then there you go

    donvito
    Last edited by donvito; 04-08-2008 at 03:14 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •