Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: A little help; router problem

  1. #1
    RoSsoNeRI's Avatar LoUiS VuiTtoN DoN BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,133
    hey guys, I need some help. I just set up my new router n after setting it all up I opened up utorrent n it says im not connectable....

    "A firewall/router is limiting your network traffic. You need to open up a port so others can connect to u."

    Also I checked on couple of trackers n they r saying the same thing that im not connectable. I am having problems in DC++ aswell

    Can anyone help me please n tell me whats wrong n how do I fix it?? I am posting a pic here so u guys know what im talking about.




    Thanks

    p.s. My apologies if this is in the wrong section

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    vinod242's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +6BT Rep +6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    255
    Dude which router r u using and which is the firewall that u r using?

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Poster BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    692
    DO NOT PM me 4 invites thanks

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    Disme's Avatar I'm Belgian BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,623
    You have to forward the ports that Utorrent uses to your router.

    The site mentioned by the member above has it all explained, based on what router you have and what program you use.

    Just go to 'guides' and than pick 'Port forwarding guides per router' and select you router.

    Good luck.

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    RoSsoNeRI's Avatar LoUiS VuiTtoN DoN BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,133
    THIS is the router im using

    looking at that site......its quite a long process eh. Did anyone else had to forward their ports aswell or is it just me??

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    sleepyy's Avatar Old-Fashioned BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,046
    For me it was quite simple i have no idea if this will help but this how the config page looks for me and everything seems ok.
    http://i32.tinypic.com/10mugkg.jpg

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    fisherman's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +14BT Rep +14BT Rep +14
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Emerald Isle
    Posts
    613
    I'm not familiar with your router but most are the same when it comes to forwarding ports...

    With most routers you type an address into your browser as in 86.89.85.xx.xx and when you do that and hit enter the router options will appear.

    As I said I'm not familiar with your router type but go to the firewall option and look for the port options... and then open them and then also open them in your bittorrent client and make sure to select a port from about 50000 upwards as a lot of other ports are blacklisted by trakers.

    Good luck
    Our revenge will be the laughter of our children - Bobby Sands

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    ShadowsServant's Avatar Tomato BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    380
    Quote Originally Posted by RoSsoNeRI View Post
    THIS is the router im using

    looking at that site......its quite a long process eh. Did anyone else had to forward their ports aswell or is it just me??
    I went through the same thing just last month when I upgraded to a new modem/router. It's a 2in1. It's quite simple really.
    All you need to do is find your router on the site above and follow the instructions. They have a nice detailed walk through with pictures and all.
    It was a breeze for me. Gotta love instruction manuals.

    I hope it all works out.

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    Gish's Avatar Seeda from Hell BT Rep: +14BT Rep +14BT Rep +14
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    My Underpants!!!
    Posts
    756
    my router page is 192.168.11.1 but it depends on your router!
    once you log into your page there should be a option like gaming or under setting that will allow you to open the port(s)!
    remember to use the same port number with your firewall

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    grimms's Avatar Excuse Me? BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3,366
    YOu have to go to portforward.com and re-forward your ports for the new router your using or forward if it's the first tiem you owned a router. Once you put in your make and model you'll get the ip address to your router then you just key in some pertinent information in both the ip config page (In web browser) and utorrent. Your owners manual should have the ip config page address as well (I'm not talking about the run cmd ipconfig /all).

    Excuse Me?
    Didn't Think So!





Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •