Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Processor Speed

  1. #1
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    the maximum speed for my processor is 3000MHZ but the always is on 2166MHZ. what can i do to get more speed (3000MHZ)?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    120
    i dont understand what you mean, you need to be more specific.

    You've bought 2.2Ghz chip and want it to go faster?
    You think your chip can run at 3Ghz?
    Is it made by AMD ot Intel?
    What motherboard do you have?

    if you tell me these then i can help you

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    Maybe all the speed your using is 2.1ghz?
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    120
    Keikan, how can that make sense.

    A processor speed is set, if its been set to 2.2Ghz then it will run at 2.2 same as if you bought a 2.8Ghz Processor then it would run at 2.8 UNLESS it was overclocked OR underclocked.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    Myabe he wants to overclock that sucka
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    sorry i'm wrong, i have amd 2700+ it's ok if is running at 2166 MHZ?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    120
    thats fine JT, your chip should be running at that speed. unless of course you would like to make it faster by overclocking it.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    how do i overclock it?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    120
    Whats your motherboard?

    if you want a guide to overclocking then go to google and do as search for AMD overclocking. you'll soon get the idea.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    i have asus A7N8X Deluxe

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •