Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: SCC issues.

  1. #1
    ShadowsServant's Avatar Tomato BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    380
    It's been a few day that SCC has been down on my part.
    I asked around and it seemed that it has not affected any other members.

    On uTorrent all the files I'm seeding on SCC they are red,Tracker status: "hostname not found".
    Plus I can't access the site. Firefox alerts me that the server is not found.

    This worries me.

    I used a free proxy site (btunnel.com) to check if it was my ISP blocking me access to SCC.
    It worked I could see the site! Could it be? I don't understand how that could be possible!
    Can ISP's single out such sites?

    My internet provider is Bell Canada.

    If anyone has any suggestions feel free to respond.

    Much thanks.

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    TidusBlade's Avatar Watermelon Knight BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Melon Island
    Age
    24
    Posts
    240
    Your ISP can do that, but it's also likely that SCC is blocking you or something.
    You can ask a friend living closeby with another ISP to try?

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    ShadowsServant's Avatar Tomato BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    380
    Yes I can. I'll go over after work to see.
    I'll see if my friend is experiencing the same problem as me.

    The thing is trough the proxy I can browse the site without any problem...
    It says that I am not seeding or downloading anything on the site.
    Thing is I have uTorrent open...
    This sucks.

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    sharefile4's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    122
    Quote Originally Posted by ShadowsServant View Post
    It's been a few day that SCC has been down on my part.
    I asked around and it seemed that it has not affected any other members.

    On uTorrent all the files I'm seeding on SCC they are red,Tracker status: "hostname not found".
    Plus I can't access the site. Firefox alerts me that the server is not found.

    This worries me.

    I used a free proxy site (btunnel.com) to check if it was my ISP blocking me access to SCC.
    It worked I could see the site! Could it be? I don't understand how that could be possible!
    Can ISP's single out such sites?

    My internet provider is Bell Canada.

    If anyone has any suggestions feel free to respond.

    Much thanks.
    Me too, i cant access to the site! By a proxy i can get in! My user is enabled!

    Firefox no puede encontrar el servidor en www.scxxxxxx.org.
    (Firefox can not find the server in www.scxxxxxxx.org.)


  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    ShadowsServant's Avatar Tomato BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    380
    Sharefile4 do you live in Canada? Who is your internet provider?
    Just checking to see if Canada is banned from SCC.

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    i had the same problem, try this link: http://88.80.6.204/

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    ShadowsServant's Avatar Tomato BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    380
    Kickass, it worked! How is it that it works now?
    I could view the site without the help of a proxy site!
    Now the problem with uTorrent, did it happen to you to as well? If,so how did you solve it?

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    Raban's Avatar Poaster BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    791
    i have no problems accessing it... looks like your having a DNS issue...

    put the hostname / IP in your "hosts" file ... its under /windows/system32/drivers/etc/hosts

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    ShadowsServant's Avatar Tomato BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    380
    Raban, can you tell me a more detailed way to do that?
    I reached all the way to where you indicated but I can open the file "hosts". Windows prompts me to open it but first I have to choose with what.

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    I asked to a friend, that could see the site, to do [ping www.sceneaccess.org] on DOS, then i found the IP

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •