Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: blacklisted port

  1. #1
    hyenZ's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    37
    Hello everyone,
    I have a problem with downloading on btmusic.eu, i get a blacklisted port error message...and really don't know how to fix it...
    Anyone has some ideas?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    SgtMajor's Avatar Shut up u Lovely Boi BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    5,286
    Read their FAQ, search for the word blacklisted.
    Yes Sir, I'm Right On It!!

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    slimdogp's Avatar Token White Kid BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    465
    Pedros only allows ports 49152 - 65535

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    hyenZ's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    37
    I know....have read this already, but actually don't know how to change the port :S

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    DKre8ive1's Avatar L0st N S0und BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Deep ND Rythm
    Posts
    786
    What port is your bt client using now?

    And if you don't how to tell by giving us the name of BT Client we could tell you were to look.

    DKedit: and I am going to assume that you probably will be un-connectible, so I would suggest you go to http://www.portforward.com/english/r...outerindex.htm and look for your router model# and follow that guide so that you will have a better experience using BT.

    A nice little diagram of why having your ports forwarded is important can be found at the link below.
    http://bt.degreez.net/firewalled.html
    Last edited by DKre8ive1; 06-04-2008 at 07:17 AM.

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    F33NY's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +8BT Rep +8
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    119
    You're in Pedro's and don't know how to change ports? That's a first. If you're using uTorrent, press ctrl+G and change it there.

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    hyenZ's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    37
    uTorrent...
    I'm getting the error message "Port 37844 is blackisted", so probably i have 37844 XDD
    And on seedbox is 46175

    CTRL+G isn't working changed it but nothing happened.
    Last edited by hyenZ; 06-04-2008 at 03:54 AM.

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    F33NY's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +8BT Rep +8
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    119
    Then go to Options->Speed Guide

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    SgtMajor's Avatar Shut up u Lovely Boi BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    5,286
    Make sure your new port is forwarded, then reboot, even turning off your router & re-powering back up, then recheck your new port is correctly forwarded & working.
    Yes Sir, I'm Right On It!!

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    ..... BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,808
    listen to!

    Quote Originally Posted by SgtMajor View Post
    Make sure your new port is forwarded, then reboot, even turning off your router & re-powering back up, then recheck your new port is correctly forwarded & working.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •