Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Ares Can't Connect

  1. #1
    Blackbeard's Avatar <3 rock BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,237
    I'm running windows xp pro sp3, and before i installed sp3 but that was long time ago it worked, but now when i start ares up it just says connecting anybody know whats going on?, i got the lastest version i even tired ares clone and i'm wondering what causing it the port open in router, nick set, firewall disabled.. pg off so is it sp3 or is there something i have to edit? and i also tried the ares connection fix and did nothing..and limewire connects fine.. any idea? :S


  2. File Sharing   -   #2
    LaPistola's Avatar about BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    748
    if you have limewire why do you needs ares? they connect to the same network...
    Quote Originally Posted by bigboab View Post
    I don't know about the north but in the south an Englishman is about as welcome as a fart in a space suit.




  3. File Sharing   -   #3
    Blackbeard's Avatar <3 rock BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,237
    Quote Originally Posted by LaPistola View Post
    if you have limewire why do you needs ares? they connect to the same network...
    I don't really like limewire only reason i have it is to test any of those clients work and it did but i really want ares..


  4. File Sharing   -   #4
    mbucari1's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,871
    try deleting the appdata directory and reconfiguring from scratch.

  5. File Sharing   -   #5
    Blackbeard's Avatar <3 rock BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,237
    Quote Originally Posted by mbucari1 View Post
    try deleting the appdata directory and reconfiguring from scratch.
    Still nothing.


  6. File Sharing   -   #6
    I'm staff,kiss m ass BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    470
    Quote Originally Posted by LaPistola View Post
    if you have limewire why do you needs ares? they connect to the same network...
    They don't, Ares has its own network since a long time.

  7. File Sharing   -   #7
    惡魔的提倡者
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    743
    I've heard there is an issue with the new version of Ares, files just sit waiting to connect. The solution was to downgrade to ares 1.99 or an older version.

  8. File Sharing   -   #8
    Blackbeard's Avatar <3 rock BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,237
    Quote Originally Posted by devilsadvocate View Post
    I've heard there is an issue with the new version of Ares, files just sit waiting to connect. The solution was to downgrade to ares 1.99 or an older version.
    I did and for some reason i got same message.. i even tried older..


  9. File Sharing   -   #9
    I'm staff,kiss m ass BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    470
    I have 2.0.9.3030, got that some time ago, connects just fine.
    I'm afraid it has something to do with your system, no idea about SP3, don't have that

  10. File Sharing   -   #10
    Blackbeard's Avatar <3 rock BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,237
    Ok i left it open for 9hrs and when i woke up and i notice it, was connected anyways thanks for the help.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •