Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Can I Use My Video Cam As A Web Cam?

  1. #1
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    Can i do that?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    ya if u got the right cables and if ur camra can do streaming out-put

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    like what cables? streaming out-put what is that?

    i have SONY DCR-Vx2000 NTSC do u think that will work? and if it does how?


    cables i have firewire and dv

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    do u have firewire port on ur pc?, try reading the owners manual of the cam

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    yes i have it on my pc. i don't have the manual with me.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    I use my digital camera as a webcam, if that helps any

    But then again it has a usb port on it. Does your video camcorder have a usb port?
    If so then you can use it as a webcam. Or firewire may work just as well.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    give it a try and see if it works, that what i did, plug it in and turn it on, and try it in msn, mines worked

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    there is no image everything is black, mine doesn't have usb it has dv in/out, s-video and video and audio. i don't know wtf with this cam i don't have much time with it.


    what kind of cam u guys have?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    harrycary's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Omaha, Ne USA
    Posts
    1,078
    If this is the camera you have, than it should work fine. Especially since it has 3 CCDs(most camcorders have 1 and most web-cams use a CMOS vs a CCD)

    Anyways, it has firewire capability and should automatically be recognized by Windows XP(an assumption since you've failed to even provide that much info).

    All you've got to do is configure your messenger software to use that particular connected device. It's really not to difficult.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,597
    Or just use video out to your video in on the video card or tuner card if you have it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •