Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Advise on new memory

  1. #1
    ac19 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    60
    am using a gigabyte p35 ds3r mobo and wanted to know if this memory is compatible: http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showpr...odid=MY-023-GS

    or if anyone can recommend what they use? thanks

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Yes, it's compatible and gSkill makes nice stuff (it's what I use right now).
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    ac19 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    60
    downloaded cpu-z just out of interest to see my current stats etc and in the spd tab shows memory frequency/max bandwith as 400mhz when the memory is https://www.cclonline.com/product-info.asp?id=8513 is that correct?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    Quote Originally Posted by andrew.cook View Post
    downloaded cpu-z just out of interest to see my current stats etc and in the spd tab shows memory frequency/max bandwith as 400mhz when the memory is https://www.cclonline.com/product-info.asp?id=8513 is that correct?
    Yes, since DDR RAM work at 2x.
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    ac19 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    60
    ok thanks just wanted to make sure

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Detale's Avatar Go Snatch a Judge
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    8,120
    Clocker got me into Gskill also, I prob will never go back. I have since purchased 4 sets of these for me and friends.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •