Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Adobe flash player

  1. #1
    dr jones's Avatar the doctor BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,263

    Laugh

    Adobe flash player

    My flash player is acting really strange,i have the latest version installed(for ie one and for the other browser one,both installed)

    But when i go to site (were flash player is needed to view the content),it will say "if you can not see this it is because you dont have flash player installed"

    And other time

    When i go to another site (were flash player is needed to view the content),it work like a charm,i dont see error message saying "if you can not see this it is because you dont have flash player installed"

    I would think that maybe i dont have flash player installed on my computer,so i go and installed it again,still dosent work

    And i havnt change any option in my browser,what am i doing wrong here ?
    Last edited by dr jones; 08-20-2008 at 07:44 AM.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,628
    Open FF.

    Got to Tools > Options.

    Open the Content tab and make sure both of the following boxes are checked:

    Enable Javascript
    Enable Java

    Other than that, I dunno what's wrong.

    Try Googling the error message.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    dr jones's Avatar the doctor BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,263
    Quote Originally Posted by Skizo View Post
    Open FF.

    Got to Tools > Options.

    Open the Content tab and make sure both of the following boxes are checked:

    Enable Javascript
    Enable Java

    Other than that, I dunno what's wrong.

    Try Googling the error message.
    Nope still dosent work,and i am not getting any error message,excepted for
    "if you cant view this,that means you dont have flash player installed"
    and that not a error message

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    dr jones's Avatar the doctor BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,263
    no one knows how i should fix this ?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    惡魔的提倡者
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    743
    Are you using firefox and does the same thing happen with IE?

    Do you have noscript installed ?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    dr jones's Avatar the doctor BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,263
    Quote Originally Posted by devilsadvocate View Post
    Are you using firefox and does the same thing happen with IE?

    Do you have noscript installed ?
    whaat do you mean noscript installed?

    i have ie,firefox,opera the same thing happen to those browser

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    惡魔的提倡者
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    743
    I get this message as well sometimes and it's always NoScript that causes it until I allow the content. If you don't know what NoScript is, chances are you don't have it. So it's probably not that causing the problem, but as it works with some sites and not others it was candidate along with other plug ins such as flashblock or possibly even adblock or A plug in from your anti virus program

    http://kb.mozillazine.org/Flash lists various conflicts that could cause problems as well as links to other sites that could help.

    Is it random sites you get the problem with or just one particular site? It's possible that the problem is with the site.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,017
    so flash is installed but ff3 says its not? you need to reinstall flash player.

    try this it worked for me.
    1. Download this uninstaller from Adobe.com
    2. Download this installer from Adobe.com
    3. Close Firefox
    4. Run the uninstaller, then the installer
    5. Open Firefox
    Last edited by yevgeny; 08-22-2008 at 09:05 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •