Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Modem

  1. #1
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    Ok i got a modem, and there's no drivers for it for Windows 2000 so uhh now how do i get my modem working?

    The modem is some Cardinal v.90 modem
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    RPerry's Avatar Synergy BT Rep: Bad Rep
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    Age
    43
    Posts
    3,360
    the modem didn't come with a software disk?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    it did, but windows 2000 doesn't find the drivers on the floppy
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    RPerry's Avatar Synergy BT Rep: Bad Rep
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    Age
    43
    Posts
    3,360
    ok, I had this problem with my modem too, I had to manually point the pc in the right direction, where the wizard ask where to look for drivers. Mine came on a CD, not floppy, so for instance I had to set it to look in E:/drivers

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    There's no folders and yes i already did that, nothing.
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    RPerry's Avatar Synergy BT Rep: Bad Rep
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    Age
    43
    Posts
    3,360
    did you buy this modem new? if you did, on the outside of the box, there should be a minimum sysytem requirements listing, see if your OS is in the list if so, have you tried going to the manufacturers site and downloading a driver there?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    A. MY friend gave me this modem
    B. I don't think it wouldn't say Windows 2000 on it because it was made before it (maybe NT)
    C. There is no manufactuar's site, the company went bankrupt
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Forum Star
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    1,791
    have a look here, it says '95/98 but may work with other versions'

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    Originally posted by pol@23 August 2003 - 01:41
    have a look here, it says '95/98 but may work with other versions'
    It's internal
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Forum Star
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    1,791
    It's internal
    try here then

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •