Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Nehelam Processor Competability?

  1. #1
    n00b BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Por Favor!
    Posts
    222
    Hi everyone Intel is launching A new Processor named"Nehelam" In Q4 2008 So Does anyone know its Motherboard Competibity or it may require future motherboard.....

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    It runs in a whole new socket (thanks Intel!), so you'll need a whole new motherboard.
    And DDR3 memory too.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    n00b BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Por Favor!
    Posts
    222
    when itz going to be lauched????

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Detale's Avatar Go Snatch a Judge
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    8,120
    Quote Originally Posted by itsmansoorali View Post
    Hi everyone Intel is launching A new Processor named"Nehelam" In Q4 2008 So Does anyone know its Motherboard Competibity or it may require future motherboard.....
    You said it

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Acid_death69's Avatar confuddled?!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hudders' / Middlesbrough
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,155
    tell you what i can't wait for the new AMD phenom FX it's going to be really something

    My name is Dan for the people who care!

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    n00b BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Por Favor!
    Posts
    222
    Exact Date needed.....

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Detale's Avatar Go Snatch a Judge
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    8,120
    Exact Date not known.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    mbucari1's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,871
    ***

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    From what i've read Nehalem will use a different socket, so you'll need a new mobo.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Detale's Avatar Go Snatch a Judge
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    8,120
    Quote Originally Posted by mbucari1 View Post
    ***
    ???

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •