Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 84

Thread: Half-life 2

  1. #1
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    "nVidia" creators of 3D grafik cards announced that "HL2" will work only on nVidia VGA's and thats on signed contract with "VALVE".during games installition stup will cheak if the user got nVidia 3D card or not and it will not accept other VGa or fake nVidia 3D cards and setup will be canceled .

    and dont worry they will include Ge-Force2 with the game in case of plane failure and the VGa which is include with game package will be at very low cost.











    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  2. Games   -   #2
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    u know if it will work with a gforce fx 5200 128mb?

  3. Games   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,468
    Looks good,can't wait to get my hands on a copy.

  4. Games   -   #4
    Yea same for me, but i dont think it'l be better than the first

  5. Games   -   #5
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    it will definitely be better than half life. and it prob will be better than halo for pc. doom 3 will rape hl 2 though, but watever

  6. Games   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    726
    I can't wait for this game, so I guess I better upgrade my geforfce 2 card now, since the day gets ever near.

  7. Games   -   #7
    OMG the graphics are better then i expected i wounder so is there gonna be a counter-strike 2 mod on half-life 2?

  8. Games   -   #8
    Twist3r
    Guest
    so a ATI wont work?

  9. Games   -   #9
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    4,097
    Originally posted by abu_has_the_power@23 August 2003 - 15:45
    doom 3 will rape hl 2 though, but watever
    lol?

    DWk

  10. Games   -   #10
    Originally posted by bawa@Klite_user@23 August 2003 - 07:29
    "nVidia" creators of 3D grafik cards announced that "HL2" will work only on nVidia VGA's and thats on signed contract with "VALVE".during games installition stup will cheak if the user got nVidia 3D card or not and it will not accept other VGa or fake nVidia 3D cards and setup will be canceled .

    and dont worry they will include Ge-Force2 with the game in case of plane failure and the VGa which is include with game package will be at very low cost.
    WTF? this is possibly the stupidest post i have ever read. what is your source? not that it matters, because the info is incorrect. but still. i can't believe you bothered to post this ridiculous drivel.

Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •