Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Need Help On Ir Cable

  1. #1
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    ok
    i have 3650 nokia and i bought IR cable and pc Suite i on IR in ma mobile and on system try this apears:


    and it keep try to connect but noting i set ma connection setting in connection setting for pc suite:




    when i bought it was not connecting and after some days i did something and it worked and now again same shit


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,597
    And your point/question is?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    HOW TO CONNECT IT

    I CANT CANNECT TO IT OR SEND ANY THING

    IT JUST SAY CONNECTING

    OO AND dont say reinstall the driver

    or just tell me wat i need to connect cuz as i told u by chance i connected once then after formatting ma pc again i cant do that shit


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,198
    when i bought it was not connecting and after some days i did something and it worked and now again same shit
    Seems to me that you need to repeat the "after some days i did something and it worked".

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    i have the following thing:

    *Nokia modem driver
    *IR cable driver
    *Pc suite 5
    *Pc suite for 3650
    and IR cable USB device and its orginal device purchesed at one nokia agincy

    the 2nd image is from pc suite for 3650 which came with mobile when i purchesed
    and 3rd image is from pc suite 5 which i d/led from internet

    i remember that when i d/l pc suite 5 and installed it then then cable start to work but this time seems its not gona work


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    had this problem also, it lies with pc suite which is incompatable with xp, i believe that a newer version has been released, have you tried downloading the latest version?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    i have pc suite 5 and that latest and even with windows buildin program it wont work


    i think its becuz of ma USB Card i must change it ma dsl was not working cuz of web cam which was in use in same USB card so removed web cam and working fine i did same idea with this problem but didnt worked so i think i should buy another USB card


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    the ma ir reader is a pig to get working, got a belkin and it worked straight off.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    Have you activated the infra-red connection on your phone ?
    You need to go to the Connectivity folder in the Menu to do this.
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    Originally posted by lynx@8 September 2003 - 18:07
    Have you activated the infra-red connection on your phone ?
    You need to go to the Connectivity folder in the Menu to do this.
    offcorse u think iam n00p


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •