Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Dvd Region-free Software

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    29
    Hi,

    Does anyone know where I can get a free(warez?) copy of some DVD region-free software so I can watch DVD's from any zone on my DVD player.

    I have downloaded a trial-version of DVD region-free 3.1 or something, but that stopped the movie after 15 minutes of play-back, and that there can't be something more irritatitng during a movie than something like that.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    try searching for DVD genie.

    It works with WinDVD and PowerDVD to name a couple, thataway you can get the best one of those.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,259
    DVD Genie also works with Windows XP which limits you from changing the DVD Region no more than five times.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    Originally posted by Amarjit@7 September 2003 - 15:36
    DVD Genie also works with Windows XP which limits you from changing the DVD Region no more than five times.


    I don't think it's Xp that limits you to 5 changes, I think that's something in the dvd-drive But Genie lets you go around it either way

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,259
    Oh yes, my mistake, it's the drive that limits me ...

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    BANNED
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,605
    mine is 4

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    Originally posted by MUSLEMAN@7 September 2003 - 17:19
    mine is 4

    Uhm your drive? If it's that then you've probably changed it once.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    BANNED
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,605
    Originally posted by SnnY+7 September 2003 - 12:49--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (SnnY @ 7 September 2003 - 12:49)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-MUSLEMAN@7 September 2003 - 17:19
    mine is 4

    Uhm your drive? If it&#39;s that then you&#39;ve probably changed it once. [/b][/quote]
    no it came as a 4 region

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,259
    Mine came as Region 2.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    Mine came without any setting, Allowing for five+one changes I think.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •