Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Downloading Xp + Install From Kazaa

  1. #1
    Hey. I was wondering if anyone here knows or has experience about downloading & installing XP Pro from Kazaa users. I am scared about downloading a install file, installing, and finding out that I won't be able to access my computer anymore. I don't know much about computers, so I can use some help in this. Thanks!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Broken's Avatar Obama Supporter
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    2,059
    Not a good idea, i believe microsoft has a way of detecting and shuting down xp if it is detected on a number of computers. bum it from a friend instead of getting a copy off kazaa, lord knows how many other people are or have tried running it.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Assuming that you get a good, uncorrupted version (Idid) and the proper keygen, what you want to do is not that hard.

    Once you get the file go here to learn how to create a bootable disk ( if you don't have Roxio don't worry- there is a link there for a Nero version, also).

    After you have made the CD go to BlackViper and read about the install (lots of screenshots, too ).

    Of course you can still screw up, but this should help.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    they got a bunch of lists of 800+ keys and stuff. Look for one of em.
    800 people ushally use the first one on the list.. dont use the first.

    I reccomend u look for Windows XP PRO Sp1 intergrated. That way u dont have to worry about installin SP1, it's already there. look for xp pro sp1 key list as well. The keys on Astalavista, Cracksam, etc are gonna not work.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Although it would be nice to have a slipstreamed SP1 it is not really necessary.

    I would definitely advise AGAINST using a serial # list.

    Use a keygen instead.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Yet to be determined
    Posts
    1,076
    File:Windows_XP_Pro_Corporate_Final.iso
    Length:516200448 Bytes,504102KB
    UUHash:=15732gtVYaQRSA32/1iY2oyCXtU=

    It works, I presently use it and it works wonders!

    I would recommend download the "Windows XP Key Changer" off of KaZaA where you can download SP1.

    I would also recommend that you have a restore disk of another OS.

    This will take a couple of hours or even weeks to download on a 56k connection... if you need help or want to know more, feel free to PM me.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Hey. Thanks for your replies.

    The sad things here is that I don't have a CD burner, and will not get oen in the near future. I have heard of different programs that acts different folders and files as disks, but I'm not sure. If anyone has time, can someone show me the way? If you can contact me via AIM or ICQ, then reply. Thanks!

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    BANNED
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,605
    Originally posted by Total Nirvana@7 September 2003 - 23:34
    Hey. Thanks for your replies.

    The sad things here is that I don't have a CD burner, and will not get oen in the near future. I have heard of different programs that acts different folders and files as disks, but I'm not sure. If anyone has time, can someone show me the way? If you can contact me via AIM or ICQ, then reply. Thanks!
    not sure but for os install you need the cd it self

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Yet to be determined
    Posts
    1,076
    Originally posted by MUSLEMAN+8 September 2003 - 04:10--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (MUSLEMAN @ 8 September 2003 - 04:10)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Total Nirvana@7 September 2003 - 23:34
    Hey. Thanks for your replies.

    The sad things here is that I don&#39;t have a CD burner, and will not get oen in the near future.&nbsp; I have heard of different programs that acts different folders and files as disks, but I&#39;m not sure. If anyone has time, can someone show me the way? If you can contact me via AIM or ICQ, then reply. Thanks&#33;
    not sure but for os install you need the cd it self [/b][/quote]
    Yep, you will need a CD Writer/Burner, unless you can dual boot...

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    download this version of xp, if u want a good and cracked up version
    Windows XP Pro

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •