Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Hoi, hardware nerds

  1. #1
    Proper Bo's Avatar spmado BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,099
    am I correct in thinking that a 32bit version of windaes won't recognise/use 4gb of ram?

    As long as I've got a face
    You've got a place to sit

  2. Lounge   -   #2
    Cabalo's Avatar FileSharingTalker BT Rep: +24BT Rep +24BT Rep +24BT Rep +24BT Rep +24
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    European Union
    Age
    41
    Posts
    12,718
    you're correct.
    only 64Bits OS will recognise RAM over 3 Gb.

  3. Lounge   -   #3
    Mr. Mulder's Avatar pepper your angus BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Vault 111
    Age
    31
    Posts
    30,945
    to the max.

  4. Lounge   -   #4
    Proper Bo's Avatar spmado BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,099
    right, 64bit it is then.

    As long as I've got a face
    You've got a place to sit

  5. Lounge   -   #5
    Mr. Mulder's Avatar pepper your angus BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Vault 111
    Age
    31
    Posts
    30,945
    wtf do ewe want 4gigs for anyway? are you going to be posting on two forums at once or something else?



    /muh laptops got 4gigs but it shows as 3070MB, true story.

  6. Lounge   -   #6
    Proper Bo's Avatar spmado BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,099
    It's not for me, like, it's for the wench's new pc.

    As long as I've got a face
    You've got a place to sit

  7. Lounge   -   #7
    Something Else's Avatar sex a wolf in a bag BT Rep: +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Addicted to placebos
    Posts
    17,511
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Mulder View Post


    /muh laptops got 4gigs but it shows as 3070MB, true story.
    Upgrade your OS to 64bit


  8. Lounge   -   #8
    JPaul's Avatar Fat Secret Agent
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    19,934
    It's so crazy it just might work

  9. Lounge   -   #9
    Mr. Mulder's Avatar pepper your angus BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Vault 111
    Age
    31
    Posts
    30,945
    Quote Originally Posted by benchez View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Mulder View Post


    /muh laptops got 4gigs but it shows as 3070MB, true story.
    Upgrade your OS to 64bit
    you and your drugs

  10. Lounge   -   #10
    Proper Bo's Avatar spmado BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,099
    k, someone find me a 64bit vursion of vista and/or xp.

    As long as I've got a face
    You've got a place to sit

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •