Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: is there any way to make firefox load faster ?

  1. #1
    dr jones's Avatar the doctor BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,263

    Smile

    it takes ages for my firefox to load,even internet explorer loads faster then firefox

    is there any cracks,registry edit,patchs,tools,software etc that can make firefox load faster

    when i mean load faster is when i click on the icon not the page loading faster

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,624
    Clear your cache.

    If you have a lot of ads blocked, try clearing out your adblocker cache and starting anew.

    Try turning off all plugins you don't need or use.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    dr jones's Avatar the doctor BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,263
    Quote Originally Posted by Skizo View Post
    Clear your cache.

    If you have a lot of ads blocked, try clearing out your adblocker cache and starting anew.

    Try turning off all plugins you don't need or use.
    i dont get this one

    If you have a lot of ads blocked, try clearing out your adblocker cache and starting anew.

    i dont see a option where i can clear out my adblocker cache and starting anew
    Last edited by dr jones; 12-11-2008 at 04:37 AM.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    apextwin146's Avatar You kNow wHo yOu aRe BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Mysore
    Posts
    1,842
    There is a software that forces Firefox to use the HDD space rather than RAM for storage purposes .. Hence if ur Firefox memory size is 40mb it reduces it to 1mb ..

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    dr jones's Avatar the doctor BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,263
    Quote Originally Posted by apextwin146 View Post
    There is a software that forces Firefox to use the HDD space rather than RAM for storage purposes .. Hence if ur Firefox memory size is 40mb it reduces it to 1mb ..
    and what is that software call ?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    apextwin146's Avatar You kNow wHo yOu aRe BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Mysore
    Posts
    1,842
    its custom software not commerially released .. I can give u a rapidshare link later in the day when i go home

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    dr jones's Avatar the doctor BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,263
    Quote Originally Posted by apextwin146 View Post
    its custom software not commerially released .. I can give u a rapidshare link later in the day when i go home
    ok,give me the link when you get home

    and does it have a website ?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,624
    Quote Originally Posted by dr jones View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Skizo View Post
    Clear your cache.

    If you have a lot of ads blocked, try clearing out your adblocker cache and starting anew.

    Try turning off all plugins you don't need or use.
    i dont get this one

    If you have a lot of ads blocked, try clearing out your adblocker cache and starting anew.

    i dont see a option where i can clear out my adblocker cache and starting anew
    Every time you ad block an ad, the URL is add to adblocker. Every time you open FF or load a page, FF must go through that entire list to check for that ads URL. The more URLS that are listed, the more time it takes FF to load.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    apextwin146's Avatar You kNow wHo yOu aRe BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Mysore
    Posts
    1,842
    Quote Originally Posted by dr jones View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by apextwin146 View Post
    its custom software not commerially released .. I can give u a rapidshare link later in the day when i go home
    ok,give me the link when you get home

    and does it have a website ?
    I am not aware of that .. like i said its a cusotmised thing ..

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    dr jones's Avatar the doctor BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,263
    Quote Originally Posted by Skizo View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dr jones View Post

    i dont get this one

    If you have a lot of ads blocked, try clearing out your adblocker cache and starting anew.

    i dont see a option where i can clear out my adblocker cache and starting anew
    Every time you ad block an ad, the URL is add to adblocker. Every time you open FF or load a page, FF must go through that entire list to check for that ads URL. The more URLS that are listed, the more time it takes FF to load.
    thank you,firefox loads much faster now

    Quote Originally Posted by apextwin146 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dr jones View Post

    ok,give me the link when you get home

    and does it have a website ?
    I am not aware of that .. like i said its a cusotmised thing ..

    ok,remember to pm me the link when you get home

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •