Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: Has Anyone Been Capped on OVH?

  1. #1
    Poster BT Rep: +6BT Rep +6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Isla De Muerte
    Age
    28
    Posts
    95
    I hear a lot about OVH capping because of excess bandwidth usage on their standard plans, but I have never heard of anyone actually being capped first hand.

    So has anyone here been capped yet?

    and

    What precautions do you take so that you do not become capped?



    Thanks, Carl

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    185
    i did get one of mine servers put in the noSLA mode.
    I did still get max speed on sct and scc where there is many other ovh seedboxes but my ftp speed was quite slow.

    I did only get about 10KB/s per thread to my home line in sweden. And i did get 800Kb/s before.
    Last edited by andra; 12-11-2008 at 08:51 PM.

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    hi I did

    then I did move to other provider

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    darn that sucks. I always thought OVH was the good stuff. What's happening?

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    I have heard you have to download/upload alot something like 10-11TB to be capped so it's not easy to get capped i believe.

    On my box i have never been capped yet

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    meelad's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    234
    i was also capped. It was shared 1 gbit server. I was capped within 10 using of maxing out the seedbox.

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    meelad,
    how much did you have to download/upload? must of been a fair bit?

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    423
    If you get a server from OVH in Premium mode, you will never be capped. Make sure there is only one server per account

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    puckface's Avatar Unknown Pleasures BT Rep: +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70BT Rep +70
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    I'm Fucking Lost
    Posts
    1,850
    Quote Originally Posted by aturservice View Post
    I have heard you have to download/upload alot something like 10-11TB to be capped so it's not easy to get capped i believe.

    On my box i have never been capped yet
    I was capped after 15 days and 4 TB, so no. This is why they will never again get my money and I will always steer people clear of them.
    Last edited by puckface; 12-21-2008 at 03:59 PM.
    Go Leafs Go.

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    BANNED BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    485
    Quote Originally Posted by puckface View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by aturservice View Post
    I have heard you have to download/upload alot something like 10-11TB to be capped so it's not easy to get capped i believe.

    On my box i have never been capped yet
    I was capped after 15 days and 4 TB, so no. This is why they will never again get my money and I will always steer people clear of them.
    I have a few members from here who lease from me.
    And i have just reniwed 1 of them today,he nos who he is.
    He is on a kimi and he has pushed 10tb this month so far with 3 days left.
    If you no how to use it you can push it easy.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •