Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Freeview to Monitor

  1. #1
    bigboab's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    30,399
    Is it possible to connect a freeview box to a flat screen monitor? If so what is required. I have a spare freeview box, spare flat screen monitor. I also have a cable that converts a scart connector to a monitor connector. Thanks.
    The best way to keep a secret:- Tell everyone not to tell anyone.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Barbarossa's Avatar mostly harmless
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Over here!
    Posts
    19,631
    Plug it all together, see what happens?

    What happens?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    bigboab's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    30,399
    Quote Originally Posted by Barbarossa View Post
    Plug it all together, see what happens?

    What happens?
    Nothing.

    Monitor and freeview box are both in working order.

    It is a good freeview box(humax).Also tried it out with another freeview box.
    Last edited by bigboab; 01-29-2009 at 03:53 PM.
    The best way to keep a secret:- Tell everyone not to tell anyone.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Barbarossa's Avatar mostly harmless
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Over here!
    Posts
    19,631
    I wonder if your cable converter thing is working?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    Have a look at the scart output options on the freeview box.

    The options are usually RGB or SVideo (Composite).

    Obviously the scart output and converter input will have to match unless the converter is autosensing.

    Make and model of the converter would be useful.
    If it is a syncblaster make sure the monitor supports 15.625KHz scan rate.
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    bigboab's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    30,399
    Quote Originally Posted by lynx View Post
    Have a look at the scart output options on the freeview box.

    The options are usually RGB or SVideo (Composite).

    Obviously the scart output and converter input will have to match unless the converter is autosensing.

    Make and model of the converter would be useful.
    If it is a syncblaster make sure the monitor supports 15.625KHz scan rate.
    I don't think I have an autosensing convertor.

    I can't find anything in the manual about the scarts, other thatn input output.

    I have finally contacted Humax(I think) and I am awaiting a reply. It would appear that I need another convertor costing about £60. If that is the case I will just buy another tv.
    The best way to keep a secret:- Tell everyone not to tell anyone.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    bigboab's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    30,399
    Dear Sir,

    You’re not able to connect you’re F2-FOX-T to any monitor.

    Kind regards,
    Humax Customer Support


    Took them long enough.
    The best way to keep a secret:- Tell everyone not to tell anyone.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Detale's Avatar Go Snatch a Judge
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    8,120
    Sorry man

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •