Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Nero 6

  1. #1
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    during installition i get this error and i have tried 2 diffrent files



    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    did you get the files from nero site?

    if you didn't then your source files are prob corrupted

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    Originally posted by james_bond_rulez@17 September 2003 - 15:42
    did you get the files from nero site?

    if you didn't then your source files are prob corrupted
    no
    but i have tried this file before when i had nero 5 installed and it worked and i told u i tried 2 diffrent files whcih i d/led from suprnova


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    why not get the files from nero? after all they run ftp servers on their own and you can be sure that files download from there are not corrupted...

    could you pm me the link to supernova? thx

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    ok i did it but still same problem


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    Originally posted by james_bond_rulez@17 September 2003 - 15:46
    why not get the files from nero? after all they run ftp servers on their own and you can be sure that files download from there are not corrupted...

    could you pm me the link to supernova? thx
    ok i d/ed from nero web site but still same problem
    www.suprnova.tk


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    I have an HTTP you can downlaod it from pm me if you want it, its faster.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Do you have Nero 5 installed? If so, try uninstalling and installing Nero 6 from scratch. Worked for me and a mate of mine although we both had different error messages to you.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,259
    Yes, uninstall Nero 5 from your PC first. I downloaded the first version of Nero 6 (180MB) from SuprNova and I just recently updated it, via the free upgrades.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •