Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Is My.....

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Greenock, Scotland
    Posts
    2,680
    Computer Too "Crappy" To Play The Latest Games.....I Find My Self Scared To Download The Most Recent Games Because I Think My Computer Couldnt Handle Them What Do You Think.....

    256MB DDR SDRAM
    1800+ (1.53GHz) AMD Athlon XP
    40GB Ultra DMA hard drive
    Integrated S3 ProSavage8 3D AGP graphics
    Up to 32MB shared video memory
    600k NTL BroardBand(For On-Line Play)

  2. Games   -   #2
    Obviously depends on the games, your vid cars is really all that is all that low end.

    Check the min requirement for the games, if you meet that you should be fine with settings turned down.

  3. Games   -   #3
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113
    Yeah check the minimum requirement for the games before buy/download.

    BOT

  4. Games   -   #4
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    Yes and the video card is of most importance

  5. Games   -   #5
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    Originally posted by stupidguy@20 September 2003 - 10:53
    Computer Too "Crappy" To Play The Latest Games.....I Find My Self Scared To Download The Most Recent Games Because I Think My Computer Couldnt Handle Them What Do You Think.....

    256MB DDR SDRAM
    1800+ (1.53GHz) AMD Athlon XP
    40GB Ultra DMA hard drive
    Integrated S3 ProSavage8 3D AGP graphics
    Up to 32MB shared video memory
    600k NTL BroardBand(For On-Line Play)
    jsut up grade to a G-force 5200 128 MEG and your good to go

  6. Games   -   #6
    RGX's Avatar Unstoppable
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,072
    yeah, a nice geforce FX5200 or MX440 would set you up nice, the rest of your pc looks fine for games, just make sure you have a free AGP slot to lob it in

  7. Games   -   #7
    in other news, "Is My....." is not an acceptable topic for a thread. express the fukken point/question in the title, instead of trying to lure people in with a topic that says nothing. confusion isn't a very compelling reason for people to click threads.

  8. Games   -   #8
    cpt_azad's Avatar Colonel
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Surrey, BC
    Posts
    6,741
    might wanna upgrade to a new video card like everyone else is saying, also, most of the new games out are ram eaters. currently, ram is damn cheap, grab urself another 256 mb ram (ddr ram would go great with ur comp) for about 40-60 dollars (i live in vancouver, canada, so the price of ram in the states should be much much cheaper) would help out alot with games. make sure u have the latest drivers. altogether, u should be spending under 150 bucks to supe up ur comp. good luck with that. my comp is gay, but it still runs graphic intensive games (latest ones) at about 20-30 fps average with settings set from low-medium, games like: flight simulator 2004:cof, unreal 2, unreal tournament 2003, doom 3 (i know, it sounds impossible, with a little tweaking though, it can be done ), hitman 2, vice city, gta3, u name it. specs are as followed:

    amd athlon 1.2 ghz
    384 mb ddr ram
    120 gb hdd (with 90 gb free)
    32 mb geforce mx 100/200 (with latest drivers)
    and some really old crappy motherboard

    so, as u can see, if my comp can run the latest games, why can't ur's?
    hope that helped.

    Jeff Loomis: He's so good, he doesn't need to be dead to have a tribute.

  9. Games   -   #9
    mogadishu's Avatar {}"_++()_><.,{}}[":+
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    2,759
    i have..

    600mhz p3
    Crappy 512MB ram.
    geforce 5200fx.

    It can run stuff like midnight club 2, and halo quite fast, with only the latter having to be set on lower detail mode.
    signature removed, check the boardrules.

  10. Games   -   #10
    cpt_azad's Avatar Colonel
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Surrey, BC
    Posts
    6,741
    It can run stuff like midnight club 2, and halo quite fast, with only the latter having to be set on lower detail mode.
    lucky&#33; can u run halo good on the 2nd level (inevitably called halo), cuz the first level, i get really good fps (20-24), but when i get to the second level, it goes really slow. maybe it&#39;s because of the open area. if u tweaked it (halo, the game), could u pls share ur wisdom oh wise mogadisu?


    Jeff Loomis: He's so good, he doesn't need to be dead to have a tribute.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •