Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Gfx Card

  1. #1
    Eatchipz's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Belfast, Northen Ireland
    Age
    27
    Posts
    232
    Ok I am from the UK and I have a shit Pro Savage 16mb card ok I hope to buy a new 1 I only have 70 pound so what can I get from my money ?

    Eatchipz

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    how about a used radeon 9200 256MB card?
    http://www.ebuyer.com/customer/products/in...oduct_uid=50718

    or a gainward ti4200 (also used), if you can stretch a tenner...
    http://www.ebuyer.com/customer/products/in...oduct_uid=47260
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>BLAH</span>

    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Wayne Rooney - A thug and a thief</span>

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Eatchipz's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Belfast, Northen Ireland
    Age
    27
    Posts
    232
    Is that radeon 9200 256MB card good ?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Originally posted by Eatchipz@22 September 2003 - 18:24
    Is that radeon 9200 256MB card good ?
    i&#39;d have the ti4200 if i were you...sorry i can&#39;t give a longer answer, going to sleep
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>BLAH</span>

    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Wayne Rooney - A thug and a thief</span>

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Eatchipz's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Belfast, Northen Ireland
    Age
    27
    Posts
    232
    Can any one esle help

    Like it to have 128mb for 70 - 75 pound

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    DarthInsinuate's Avatar Died in battle
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    5,001
    Originally posted by 3rd gen noob+22 September 2003 - 18:27--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (3rd gen noob @ 22 September 2003 - 18:27)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Eatchipz@22 September 2003 - 18:24
    Is that radeon 9200 256MB card good ?
    i&#39;d have the ti4200 if i were you...sorry i can&#39;t give a longer answer, going to sleep [/b][/quote]
    i&#39;d also go for the Ti4200 - the extra memory on the Radeon does NOTHING (ergo less value for money)

    what are the other specs of your computer? - if your processor/memory aren&#39;t particularly high you won&#39;t really see an improvement
    The Sexay Half Of ABBA And Max: Freelance Plants

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    between those two, the ti4200 is better...ask around if you can get one with 128mb instead of 64.

    if you want broader choice, try this link

    http://www.tomshardware.com/graphic/20030120/index.html

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    as darth says, what the rest of ur specs, as theres no point in going overkill with ur gfx cad, when u have a 600 celeron and 128mb ram etc.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Eatchipz's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Belfast, Northen Ireland
    Age
    27
    Posts
    232
    Amd 1.7mhz Atholn 480 RAM 40 Gig Hard Drive

    What use think B)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •