Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Gta:vc Patch 1.1

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    1,232
    I downloaded the v1.1 patch even though I had no problems with a graphic glitch on my current ripped version of GTA:VC. Anyhow, I tried to update it but it seems as though the crack that came with my rip had an unknown version. because the error popped up saying I have an unknown version when I tried updating it.

    I was wondering whether anyone has a solution for the update to work on a ripped version of the game. thx in advance.

  2. Games   -   #2
    CadeLaguana's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Waco, Texas
    Age
    32
    Posts
    622
    Why use that patch when its only for coruption? Thats like getting armoured protection for a invicible car(It was the first thing that came to me..).


    You don't need it. Don't worry about updating.

    I didn't update. I have bins but I have no coruption. Theres NO point. It only fixes coruption. REMEMBER MY WORDS.

  3. Games   -   #3
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    Originally posted by CadeLaguana@23 September 2003 - 14:28
    Why use that patch when its only for coruption? Thats like getting armoured protection for a invicible car(It was the first thing that came to me..).


    You don't need it. Don't worry about updating.

    I didn't update. I have bins but I have no coruption. Theres NO point. It only fixes coruption. REMEMBER MY WORDS.
    actually this patch is only for graphical errors

  4. Games   -   #4
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    is there anyway to update it, i treid it with gat3 but it wouldnt work at all

  5. Games   -   #5
    Wise Kvcd Maker/PIMP
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Age
    33
    Posts
    4,051
    Originally posted by RedRival@23 September 2003 - 08:30
    I downloaded the v1.1 patch even though I had no problems with a graphic glitch on my current ripped version of GTA:VC. Anyhow, I tried to update it but it seems as though the crack that came with my rip had an unknown version. because the error popped up saying I have an unknown version when I tried updating it.

    I was wondering whether anyone has a solution for the update to work on a ripped version of the game. thx in advance.
    But if u just have to update (which u don't) get the full version instead of a rip.

  6. Games   -   #6
    Nightwolf's Avatar Old Guy
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Your Mom's House
    Age
    50
    Posts
    1,771
    With most games you need the original .exe file in order to apply an update patch. I always make a backup before applying a No CD crack. If you really want it I could email you the original, but you really don't need the 1.1 patch unless you have that specific graphical glitch. It's just a work around and it might actually decrease your game's performance. There are no other bug fixes or improvements in the patch.

  7. Games   -   #7
    SirGray's Avatar .:Lucky:.
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    320
    I Really need this patch badly! mine keeps on "Not Responding" and getting this patch will fix it, But for some reason it says unknown version and I have gotten 6 diffrent patches and reinstalled 4 times but my Exe on my cd is broken for some reason night wolf could you please send me your original exe my email is Unkown@Unkown.com thanks!
    Last edited by SirGray; 08-25-2006 at 11:08 AM. Reason: Removing my email

  8. Games   -   #8
    Where did you download it from? If your download was les than 500mb or so then you have a rip, this has music removed and you will not be able to use the patch. If your download was 1.2Gb and spread over 2 CD's you have the full ISO version and both the original and cracked exe should be on the ISO.


  9. Games   -   #9
    SirGray's Avatar .:Lucky:.
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    320
    What are you talking about downloading it? I have real one.
    Well can you give me a link for the 1.2 gig one i need the patch or I can't play please
    or can some one just send me the v 1.1 thats already extracted and i can just overwrite mine?
    Last edited by SirGray; 09-01-2005 at 03:36 AM.

  10. Games   -   #10
    Ahhh, this is a filesharing forum, hardly any of us hav the real games. So do you want the real EXE that comes with the real game, with no crack applied? I have it if you need.


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •