Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Halo Beta 1.5

  1. #1
    i_have_a.d.d.'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    LOS ANGELES
    Posts
    182
    the halo beta has been unleased to the net but its a bitch to 1st of all find it and 2nd of all download cause its so slow

    ive got it installed well my friend installed it on my comp but i didnt make a copy of the CD DOH!
    but this game rox
    if only thur were a crack anyways
    email me if u want to talk bout beta or if u need to know bout halo

    weezerspinky@yahoo.com

    all i know is that the game was stolen by some news reporter who was trying out the game and lets say the CD fell into his bag and he walked out with a beta CD hehe hey it happens to the best of us

    well gearbox is now pissed off cause they werent even gona release this game yet now ppl got it off of stuff like bittorent and mirc (irc)

    oh and heres a pic to show i have it

  2. Games   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    319
    this has been out for at least 2 weeks if not more..and there aint no slow speeds downloading this using BT...kazaa is not good for new games movies music etc any more...Dead and dying

  3. Games   -   #3
    i_have_a.d.d.'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    LOS ANGELES
    Posts
    182
    Originally posted by Skank@23 September 2003 - 20:15
    this has been out for at least 2 weeks if not more..and there aint no slow speeds downloading this using BT...kazaa is not good for new games movies music etc any more...Dead and dying
    well ive been away from the internet and i havent herd shit about anything i miss being on my PC nowim bakc to being everybodies fave. low low life
    oh yea and its not slow im getn it right now and its gona b dont in 2 hourz and i only search for it lets say about 30 mins.. soon it will be mine again

    MUUUAHHAHA

    sry gearbox but how can anyone resist HALO its just that kewl

  4. Games   -   #4
    whats the filesize on it?

  5. Games   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    319
    A lot of people are having trouble with this beta game , depending on your graphics card

    BETA = Greek for still aint working!!!!!

  6. Games   -   #6
    kAb's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    2,656
    halo is on the computer now?

  7. Games   -   #7
    i_have_a.d.d.'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    LOS ANGELES
    Posts
    182
    yea but i need 2 download it again cause i lost the beta cd i made but im half way done thanx to all the ppl who have it allready

    i just started bout an hour ago and im half way there i should have it by 10:00pm
    if u guys need help member email me or instant message me

    HALO!
    iHAd it i will have it again


    nice search engine http://novasearch.ath.cx/

  8. Games   -   #8
    Heh, I had no clue people were having trouble with it,
    My ATI Radeon 9700 Pro has been running it perfectly,
    I just hope most people won't have trouble with it at my LAN Party in 2 weeks.


    Anyways, the game is fun, and if your probably downloading it off BitTorrent it will be slow because everyone already has it.

  9. Games   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    319
    Originally posted by Gandalf on Crack@24 September 2003 - 18:13
    Heh, I had no clue people were having trouble with it,
    My ATI Radeon 9700 Pro has been running it perfectly,
    I just hope most people won't have trouble with it at my LAN Party in 2 weeks.


    Anyways, the game is fun, and if your probably downloading it off BitTorrent it will be slow because everyone already has it.
    Ive only seen or heard problems associated with it by people using certain models of nVidia graphics cards..there is a fix for it though

    Im using a geforce ti 500 and it goes all right on that..also works fine on my mates gforce mx 440..just a few issues with other models i think

  10. Games   -   #10
    i_have_a.d.d.'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    LOS ANGELES
    Posts
    182
    Originally posted by Skank+23 September 2003 - 22:19--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Skank @ 23 September 2003 - 22:19)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Gandalf on Crack@24 September 2003 - 18:13
    Heh, I had no clue people were having trouble with it,
    My ATI Radeon 9700 Pro has been running it perfectly,
    I just hope most people won&#39;t have trouble with it at my LAN Party in 2 weeks.


    Anyways, the game is fun, and if your probably downloading it off BitTorrent it will be slow because everyone already has it.
    Ive only seen or heard problems associated with it by people using certain models of nVidia graphics cards..there is a fix for it though

    Im using a geforce ti 500 and it goes all right on that..also works fine on my mates gforce mx 440..just a few issues with other models i think [/b][/quote]
    yup on ati&#39;s especially but i havent had no problems like that just invisible boxes B)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •