Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Opening Links, Always Use The Same Page

  1. #1
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    hi, im currently redesignin my website, and i was wondering if its possible to always have the links on my page use the same new page, not keep opening new ones, coz i was gonna put a set of pictures up, and i wanted them to click open in a new page, but if u click the next picture, it would use the same page the other picture opened up in,
    hope u understand, thanks

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113
    Why not use frames?

    BOT

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    i nam going to be using framses.

    if u check out http://www.freewebs.com/monkey_media/pictures.htm

    the top bit will be a different frame, and then i want the pics to open in a new window, so as not to lose the current window.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    shn's Avatar Š3ƒμ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    lol Is that your monkey? Cute little fellow.

    But like [B][O][T] said you may want to consider using frames.

    I think it looks pretty good though.............monkey and all.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    SniperInTheShadows's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    See below ;)
    Posts
    608
    If you mean that you want to enable people to be able to click on a picture and it to open in a seperate window, and from then on when they click on a different picture it'll open in that seperate window then this should work...




    What this does is tell's the browser to open a new window called "_picture" and then that window will be used (providing you specify a target (target="_picture") for each picture) when another picture is clicked :-)

    Sniper.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    thanks sniper, thats what i was looking for, i thought that woulda worked, but it sounded to simple, so its just the same code for opening in a new page, but i just call it a name instead of blank

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Hey Livy where are the video“s?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113
    Livy check this link. (Click the image)

    Paste this in <HEAD> </HEAD>
    Code:
    &#60;script&#62;
    
    PositionX = 100;
    PositionY = 100;
    
    defaultWidth *= 500;
    defaultHeight = 500;
    
    var AutoClose = true;
    
    // Do not edit below this line...
    // ================================
    if &#40;parseInt&#40;navigator.appVersion.charAt&#40;0&#41;&#41;&#62;=4&#41;{
    var isNN=&#40;navigator.appName==&#34;Netscape&#34;&#41;?1&#58;0;
    var isIE=&#40;navigator.appName.indexOf&#40;&#34;Microsoft&#34;&#41;&#33;=-1&#41;?1&#58;0;}
    var optNN=&#39;scrollbars=no,width=&#39;+defaultWidth+&#39;,height=&#39;+defaultHeight+&#39;,left=&#39;+PositionX+&#39;,top=&#39;+PositionY;
    var optIE=&#39;scrollbars=no,width=150,height=100,left=&#39;+PositionX+&#39;,top=&#39;+PositionY;
    function popImage&#40;imageURL,imageTitle&#41;{
    if &#40;isNN&#41;{imgWin=window.open&#40;&#39;about&#58;blank&#39;,&#39;&#39;,optNN&#41;;}
    if &#40;isIE&#41;{imgWin=window.open&#40;&#39;about&#58;blank&#39;,&#39;&#39;,optIE&#41;;}
    with &#40;imgWin.document&#41;{
    writeln&#40;&#39;&#60;html&#62;&#60;head&#62;&#60;title&#62;Loading...&#60;/title&#62;&#60;style&#62;body{margin&#58;0px;}&#60;/style&#62;&#39;&#41;;writeln&#40;&#39;&#60;sc&#39;+&#39;ript&#62;&#39;&#41;;
    writeln&#40;&#39;var isNN,isIE;&#39;&#41;;writeln&#40;&#39;if &#40;parseInt&#40;navigator.appVersion.charAt&#40;0&#41;&#41;&#62;=4&#41;{&#39;&#41;;
    writeln&#40;&#39;isNN=&#40;navigator.appName==&#34;Netscape&#34;&#41;?1&#58;0;&#39;&#41;;writeln&#40;&#39;isIE=&#40;navigator.appName.indexOf&#40;&#34;Microsoft&#34;&#41;&#33;=-1&#41;?1&#58;0;}&#39;&#41;;
    writeln&#40;&#39;function reSizeToImage&#40;&#41;{&#39;&#41;;writeln&#40;&#39;if &#40;isIE&#41;{&#39;&#41;;writeln&#40;&#39;window.resizeTo&#40;100,100&#41;;&#39;&#41;;
    writeln&#40;&#39;width=100-&#40;document.body.clientWidth-document.images&#91;0&#93;.width&#41;;&#39;&#41;;
    writeln&#40;&#39;height=100-&#40;document.body.clientHeight-document.images&#91;0&#93;.height&#41;;&#39;&#41;;
    writeln&#40;&#39;window.resizeTo&#40;width,height&#41;;}&#39;&#41;;writeln&#40;&#39;if &#40;isNN&#41;{&#39;&#41;; * * * 
    writeln&#40;&#39;window.innerWidth=document.images&#91;&#34;George&#34;&#93;.width;&#39;&#41;;writeln&#40;&#39;window.innerHeight=document.images&#91;&#34;George&#34;&#93;.height;}}&#39;&#41;;
    writeln&#40;&#39;function doTitle&#40;&#41;{document.title=&#34;&#39;+imageTitle+&#39;&#34;;}&#39;&#41;;writeln&#40;&#39;&#60;/sc&#39;+&#39;ript&#62;&#39;&#41;;
    if &#40;&#33;AutoClose&#41; writeln&#40;&#39;&#60;/head&#62;&#60;body bgcolor=000000 scroll=&#34;no&#34; onload=&#34;reSizeToImage&#40;&#41;;doTitle&#40;&#41;;self.focus&#40;&#41;&#34;&#62;&#39;&#41;
    else writeln&#40;&#39;&#60;/head&#62;&#60;body bgcolor=000000 scroll=&#34;no&#34; onload=&#34;reSizeToImage&#40;&#41;;doTitle&#40;&#41;;self.focus&#40;&#41;&#34; onblur=&#34;self.close&#40;&#41;&#34;&#62;&#39;&#41;;
    writeln&#40;&#39;&#60;img name=&#34;George&#34; src=&#39;+imageURL+&#39; style=&#34;display&#58;block&#34;&#62;&#60;/body&#62;&#60;/html&#62;&#39;&#41;;
    close&#40;&#41;; *
    }}
    
    &#60;/script&#62;
    And this in <BODY> </BODY>
    Code:
    &#60;A HREF=&#34;javascript&#58;popImage&#40;&#39;wiggum7.gif&#39;,&#39;BOT&#39;&#41;&#34;style=&#34;cursor&#58;crosshair&#34;&#62;&#60;IMG SRC=&#34;wiggum7.gif&#34; WIDTH=&#34;400&#34; HEIGHT=&#34;352&#34; BORDER=0 ALT=&#34;&#34;&#62;&#60;/A&#62;
    I think You understand what to change.

    BOT

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    Originally posted by Hellie@25 September 2003 - 17:59
    Hey Livy where are the video“s?
    i cant upload them yet, you cant upload things bigger than 750k in ur 1st week, if u click the link in my sig they are on my curretn site,

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113
    I want a monkey too

    BOT

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •