Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: God Bless Windows Xp

  1. #1
    Ok i think i have said this b4, but God Bless Windows XP...

    The reason i say this, my bro ( who is 12 ) wanted a comp 4 games, well i wud not let him use mine so my pops psicked up a 300mhz / 3gig comp 4 next 2 nuthing...

    And it runs win 98, god how i hate win98, the look and feel of Win98 is just well shit...

    Things like u can't view thumbnails in 98 , u haven't got the cool start menu that has your own pic at the top + the fact u can put the icons in that cool start menu thing so they don't cluter up your desktop...

    Just had 2 share that useless info with u guys

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113


    Windows XP is a great OS

    BOT

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    thanks for sharing that with us

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    I dont know what to think

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Regular Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    935
    lol thanx for that sharing the story with us!

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    3mhz?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    yep 3MHZ

    my bro does not want it 4 new games just emulated games u know Nes, Snes, Mega Drive...

    but WIN98 is the worst

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    u dont even get 3mhz do u? my calculators probably faster than that, sure it aint 300mhz? thats sounds abot right compared to the size of the drive for a sys spec

    edit: yeah i got a few emulator cds, mega drive and snes. hehe. and me ol amiga one, im sure i still have my amiga kicking abbout

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    I've got a 33Mhz processor around here somewhere, It might be a good upgrade for you metro

    Heck I think I have an 8 mhz Amiga-one, If your mobo can't handle the Power of the first one.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    oops i made a typo it's 300mhz not 3

    sorry, still crap tho

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •