Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: The Sympatico High Speed Story

  1. #1
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    well im a little pissed. i have win 98se. now i got sympatico high speed about 9 months ago. speeds were great up 2 about a month after i got it. speeds went down 2 30kb/s. now i called sympatico and they said that im only using 15% of the high speed capeabuility. u guys wana know why? because i need 2 get windown xp. not seing as im 14 and cant have a job threw the school year i cant afford windows xp or a computer worth running(specs: p3800mhz, 32mbgeforce2,384mb of ram, 40 gb hd.) which gets the job done, win xp locks up with my comp.


    im a little pissed because inorder 2 get my 39.99 per month internet ui have 2 spend about two grand 4 windows xp and a worthy computer 2 run it :flame:

    what u guys think about the situation?

  2. Lounge   -   #2
    Nah man that sounds a bit bull shit to me..
    They just dont know what else to tell you.
    If it was fast 2 months ago there no reason why it should slow down unless their is something wrong with them or your pc.
    Ring them up a few times so you speak to different ppl and i bet you get a different answer.

    ISP Tech support sux. You need XP. What type of answer is that for help.

  3. Lounge   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Age
    36
    Posts
    3,357
    Next time you ring them up tell them you have XP.

  4. Lounge   -   #4
    Forum Star
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    1,791
    what u guys think about the situation?

    i think they're blowing you off because you said it worked for months

    this is the xp min specs

    so have a look here

  5. Lounge   -   #5
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    ya but with xp non of my games work. they all freeze and go to the fatlal error

    scren xp is not a option

  6. Lounge   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Burmoda triangle, right behind you!
    Posts
    571
    buddy! I have sypatico dsl basic. The first day of the first month the speed was like 16.5-17.3kb/s . NOW after a month have passed! the speed is b/w 10.3-14.0kb/s. I got win xp pro, a PIII, and 256mb ram. EVEN SYMPATICO SOFTWARE ARE NOT COMPATIBLE WITH WIN XP and they cause a lot of probs. C ya.
    Click the longhorn icon to visit my website.
    <span style='color:blue'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'> You try Everything in my/our post(s) at YOUR own risk. I/we do not take responsibily for damages, caused by the post(s). Clicking on/or modifying anything in here is not permitted. Whoever edits my sig is a pussy.</span></span>

    ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

  7. Lounge   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Burmoda triangle, right behind you!
    Posts
    571
    who HIGHLIGHTED the word SYMPATICO and Y?

    WANNA TAKE THIS OUTSIDE THE FORUM?
    Click the longhorn icon to visit my website.
    <span style='color:blue'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'> You try Everything in my/our post(s) at YOUR own risk. I/we do not take responsibily for damages, caused by the post(s). Clicking on/or modifying anything in here is not permitted. Whoever edits my sig is a pussy.</span></span>

    ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •