Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: which seedbox do you recommend?

hi

im looking to try using a seedbox in the 10-20 dollar range/month.
    im looking for higher upload speeds, at least 1mb/s.
    any suggestions?

ive did some research, adn since im new to seedboxes, i just have a couple questions.

when they say 50gb hdspace, does that mean i can only have 50gb worht of stuff in the harddrive?
    when they say only 3active torrents, does that mean i can only have 3 torrents dling and uling at the same time? and if i want more, i have to stop one?

which ui is best for a mac? also i live in canada

thanks

2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    UI for MAC don;t matter since UI is on server and not on client.

x active torrents is indeed: maximum 3 torrents downloading OR seeding OR both and stop any other/excess running torrents

Dedi-machines (like resellers @ OVH) sell you a machine with 250GB HDD but you only got roughly 200GB for storage, rest is OS. VPS/shared boxes are almost 100% the storage you see on the seller-site.

If you wanna give it a try, I think the advertisement-section looks good or give Xirvik, Fastsh.it or mrseedbox.com a try... Low price, short contract...

3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    thansk for your input frans....so when i set up a seedbox, will the company go through with it for me? im new to this, so itd help if they did show me how to go about setting it up, dling torrents, uploading torrents to trackers, etc...

4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    I've had good luck with fastsh.it. If you know what you're doing the VPS plans are nice. Otherwise just get a seedbox plan. I have the VPS account for $22.50 per month and am quite happy with it.

5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    Poster BT Rep: +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30
    try these i got my box within 15 mins and i had no problems maxing out the speeds at both upload and download.

http://ultraseeds.org/

6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    lishpin's Avatar Member