Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: No sound

  1. #1
    n00b BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    whitehall
    Posts
    226
    ok this might sound stupid i have sound when i play all my music and videos but when i'm browsing on youtube and differen't sites and try to play a video i get no sound especially youtube and all other sites with short videos please help

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Missing or corrupt codec? Try reinstalling , using something like Klite .

    http://www.free-codecs.com/

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    n00b BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    whitehall
    Posts
    226
    ok but wich 1 would be good 1 and thx lets see it works

    i tryed and no help fu ckin pc
    Last edited by 2slick4u; 08-03-2009 at 02:18 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    598
    maybe its your browser try using latest firefox

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by esco123 View Post
    maybe its your browser try using latest firefox
    He would still need to use addons for that . Could it just be the O/P needs to update Adobe Flash player or install plugins?

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/browse/type:7
    Last edited by peat moss; 08-03-2009 at 08:42 PM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    dadelor's Avatar Supercalafragalistic BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    WonderLand
    Posts
    297
    If youre using vista or 7 did you maybe by mistake mute the sound on your browser?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    n00b BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    whitehall
    Posts
    226
    no still no sound driver updated and downloade a new audi pack nada fucking pc driving me nuts

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    dadelor's Avatar Supercalafragalistic BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    WonderLand
    Posts
    297
    try this

    1. Select Start > Run.
    2. Type in regedit in the Open text box.
    3. Navigate to the following registry key:
      HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Drivers32
    4. On the right panel, check for a sub key called wavemapper.
    5. If it is missing, right-click on the right panel and select New String Value.
    6. Name the new string value wavemapper
    7. Right-click on the new wavemapper string value and select Modify.
    8. Add the Value data msacm32.drv

    Hope it works
    Last edited by dadelor; 08-09-2009 at 06:31 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •