Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Dll Errors While Running Aol

  1. #1
    I am constantly getting different dll errors while running aol and can't seem to find a solution to why they happen. I have ran my virus scanner and nothing is detected


    The errors I get:

    KERNEL32.DLL
    MSVCRT.DLL
    AXMETASTREAM.DLL
    MSHTML.DLL

    and more other ones on occasion

    If anyone knows how I can fix this problem, please let me know. thanks!!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    Restart your computer or re-install AOL

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    Originally posted by angelique@2 October 2003 - 13:37
    I am constantly getting different dll errors while running aol and can't seem to find a solution to why they happen. I have ran my virus scanner and nothing is detected


    The errors I get:

    KERNEL32.DLL
    MSVCRT.DLL
    AXMETASTREAM.DLL
    MSHTML.DLL

    and more other ones on occasion

    If anyone knows how I can fix this problem, please let me know. thanks!!
    go here and download those dll files and copy them to your windows directory

    c:\windows or c:\windows\sytem32

    http://dll.yaroslavl.ru/

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    Nice link SHN

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Look behind you, you may not see me, but I am there
    Posts
    421
    is there a way to use AOL Explorer without having AOL as your ISP?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    594
    Originally posted by ZeroX9@2 October 2003 - 23:05
    is there a way to use AOL Explorer without having AOL as your ISP?
    yes there is, i have bellsouth dsl, and my parents for some reason dont want to give up aol, but you can connect to it in a second.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    333
    What do you mean AOL Explorer. The Browser that AOL uses (that is IE) or actually use AOL? You can connect to AOL via a TCP/ISP connection although I think that's changed. You can't use the AOL webbrowser without AOL of course.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Originally posted by ZeroX9@2 October 2003 - 23:05
    is there a way to use AOL Explorer without having AOL as your ISP?

    Are you serious? Why the @#+%$! would you want to do that?


  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Look behind you, you may not see me, but I am there
    Posts
    421
    just to see what it's like.. IE sucks.. opera sucks.. netscape sucks.. MyIE2 kinda sucks... Avant sucks... mozilla sucks.. neo something sucks..

    is there any GOOD BROWSER?

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Well, you've just said you don't like any of the popular browsers, so i don't really know what you're looking for. I use opera with all the crap turned off, it works just fine. It seems that AOL use IE anyway, so you're kinda stuffed.

    Tell you what. I can get you a link for a 'xxxtoolbar' if you like.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •