Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Window Washer

  1. #1
    Dodgy knees
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    183
    After cleaning my pc with this I don't have any more items in the start menu.

    Anyone know how to fix this??

    Cheers B)

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113
    Why not just add Them again?

    BOT

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    594
    You mean you dont see the shut down, log off, program, and the other tabs?

    or there is nothing in the documents, its supppose to just clean out the documents

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113
    Also are We talking Windows XP here?

    BOT

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    To do this, you need to.

    1) Control Panel > Folder Options > View > Uncheck box 'Hide Extensions for known file types'.
    2) Go to your program files folder. In the folder of each program, look for the executable file. eg. 'Age of Mythology' = 'aom.exe' .
    3) Right click on the exe and create a shortcut.
    4) Right click on the start button and you'll see your start menu highlighted in explorer. Click on programs and either navigate to existing folders, or create new ones.
    5) Cut and paste the shortcut you created earlier. You can rename the shortcut, so instead of 'aom.exe', you have 'Age Of Mythology'.
    6) Never ever use that piece of sh!t windows washer again.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    594
    Im might get Windows XP this month (on a new computer), I have the WW disc, which is a old version, does it mess up winxp?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Yes. Windows washer is crap, don't use it.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    muchspl2
    Guest
    I never herd of this problem
    & I use it without any problems across several computers and os's

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Age
    36
    Posts
    3,357
    Originally posted by footballmad@2 October 2003 - 21:23
    After cleaning my pc with this I don't have any more items in the start menu.

    Anyone know how to fix this??

    Cheers B)
    What version are you using?
    In the latest version in the wash items section, there is the option to clean start menu history and start menu click history, I don't know if that is what is causing the problem though.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    LTJBukem Posted on 2 October 2003 - 18:34
    Yes. Windows washer is crap, don't use it.
    I agree! But people just luv this pos app. :x

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •