Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Cpu Fan Speed

  1. #1
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i want to change my cpu fan speed. it's at 2860rpm now. i think it can go higher. how can i change the rpm?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Replace it with one that has a higher speed.

    Just remember that the faster you go the louder it will be.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    loud is not a problem. just want to reduce my cpu temp a bit. rite now, after oc to 2.6, its at 40 half loaded. idle is like 37. want to lower it to around 35. i'm pretty sure u can change fan speed, like a rheobus, but using software

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    how do i mount a 120 mm case fan to the cpu's heatsink after i removed my current one?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    u think i should make 1 or buy 1? cuz they'r sold on newegg and some other places

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Your choice.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    *Grunt*
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Newcastle, United Kingdom
    Posts
    867
    If you want a fan with variable speed, you want to get the coolermaster Aero 7

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    How do you monitor your CPU so closley and see all that?? like a program or what? and test it under half load and stuff? does the prog do that also? PLZ HELP
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Originally posted by bigdawgfoxx@9 October 2003 - 01:28
    How do you monitor your CPU so closley and see all that?? like a program or what? and test it under half load and stuff? does the prog do that also? PLZ HELP
    i use motherboard monitor for temps and "hot cpu tester" to stress the cpu
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>BLAH</span>

    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Wayne Rooney - A thug and a thief</span>

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •