Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 3d Mark 2003

  1. #1
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Hey i know this isnt really hardware but its a hardware testing tool...after i run 3dmark it says like 463dmarks and has the online browser thing..but when i click on that it bring up IE but nothing else...nehelp?
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    When i go to details...it says my score is 45...wow thats horrible..i can only do the first game test..
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Originally posted by bigdawgfoxx@10 October 2003 - 08:47
    Hey i know this isnt really hardware but its a hardware testing tool...after i run 3dmark it says like 463dmarks and has the online browser thing..but when i click on that it bring up IE but nothing else...nehelp?
    you might need to go to the site and register for an account for the Online Result Browser, first. http://service.futuremark.com/servlet/Inde...geid=/orb/login

    but i'm trying to go there and it's not working, so the server might have just crashed...

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    DarthInsinuate's Avatar Died in battle
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    5,001
    3DMark2003 is aimed at DX9 cards - the min specs are 1ghz and 256mb i think

    try 3DMark2001

    also i have no idea what's up with the online browser tried it myself a second ago
    The Sexay Half Of ABBA And Max: Freelance Plants

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Originally posted by bigdawgfoxx@10 October 2003 - 09:20
    When i go to details...it says my score is 45...wow thats horrible..i can only do the first game test..
    what video card do you have? that benchmark is nothing more than a test of hardware support for directx 9 graphic effects. if you don't have a Radeon 9500 or up, or GeForce FX, there's no point in running the test.

    try 3DMark 2001, or some other graphics benchmarks that are aimed more toward the generation that your videocard was from. also, look around for some openGL tests... there are lots of games that use openGL (quake 3 and all the games that use its engine, like wolfenstein & jedi knight) and there haven't been any updates to openGL's hardware requirements in quite a while, so there should be nothing to disqualify your card from running any openGL demos & tests.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,294
    your computer specs in your sig says it all. you have a really slow CPU, PC100 RAM is very slow. and the MX cant come close to run 3dMark very well.not only that but you only have a PCI slotted Video Card.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    yea, that celeron will slow things down considerably

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    YEAH NO SHIT! IF I COULD FIX IT I WOULD! lolol just dont wana spend the money..it gets me around alright though...and i dont game much at all...thanx for the help guys! i will try to get 2001 version!
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •